We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Western 66 Motel(Central Saanich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveler rating
185
152
63
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
152
63
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmitty's restaurantrestaurant next doorattached restaurantclose to the airportvictoria airportwithin walking distanceconvenient locationthe main streetroom was largefront desk staffhotel guestsexcellent hotelbeds were very comfortablequeen bedwould stay here againbutchart gardenscoffee machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 419 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This hotel is absolutely fantastic! The ambiance of the place, outstanding service from the friendly staff, quiet, extremely clean, air conditioning, rooms with VERY comfortable beds, make a stay here an unforgettable one. The staff goes out of their way to ensure that your stay is a lovely one. I am an avid traveller, staying in hotels all over the world, and this hotel, without a doubt, is exceptional. The friendliness of all, and their attention to details, makes the Emerald Isle a great place to stay for any period of time. The Emerald Isle is close to all amenities, with a bus stop close that goes into Victoria. Thank you for your exceptional service and care, I look forward to staying at the Emerald Isle again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mngr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2011

Dear JM - Thank you so much for your kind words about our Hotel. We do strive to ensure every Guest has a memorable stay, and feel that working together creates extraordinary experiences. Indeed, you sound like an experienced traveler and your review helps us to know we are on the right track!
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!
Sincerely,
Thaylin Parrish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. I really enjoy it. The service is very good and the location (Sidney) is to die for. I will go back for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tornane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mngr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled to hear we were indeed able to welcome you back again! We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Inn. I have posted your comments for all our staff to see, as a reminder that their hard work can make someone's stay such a memorable experience.
Thank you again and we'll look forward to seeing you again soon!
Thaylin Parrish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I stay at a lot of hotels and rarely could be bothered to write a review about one. The Emerald Isle is an excellent stay with the best front counter, friendly attached restaurant and thorough house keeping staff ever! Clean rooms, comfy beds and Air Conditioning make every stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank h0lidazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mngr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Dear Holidazed - Thank you so very much for your kind review of our Hotel. I can't wait to share this with the Team here. This is how we know we are continuing to succeed at making every Guest's stay a memorable experience.
Thank you for taking the time once again - we really appreciate it.
Hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Thaylin Parrish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We had a very short stay here as we didn't check in until 11:00PM after the fireworks at Butchart Gardens, and left at 7:00AM the next morning to catch the ferry to Tsawwassen. The room was very nice and quiet, and beds extremely comfortable. Hope to stay here again if we go back to Victoria. The gentleman at the front desk was very pleasant to talk to when we checked in.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank idaho48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mngr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. We strive to maintain the highest standards of service and cleanliness, and I am glad to hear that it is showing. I am always happy to share reviews like this with our staff, so that they realize that their efforts do matter to our guests. We frequently hear about our great beds and are so pleased you were comfortable even for a short night. We hope to see you again!
Thaylin Parrish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Stayed here just one night, as had to be close to Victoria for flight out, and had already stayed there. Although 7 blocks from waterfront, this hotel was a standout for all they did right. The lady at the front desk was very helpful, and rooms were clean and comfortable, with sensibility to traveler's needs. The fancy hotels could take a lesson from this one...

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mngr, General Manager at Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

Sincere thanks for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel!

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Sidney-by-the-Sea and hope to welcome you back again one day! I will share your kind comments with all of our Staff.

With warm regards,
Thaylin Parrish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews