We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Western 66 Motel(Central Saanich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
110
118
36
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
118
36
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtcontinental breakfastcannery buildingocean viewroom was cleanno elevatorsecond floornice balconygrocery store right across the streetmount bakerolder buildingsitting on the balconybeacon landingfront desk staffwithin walking distancesea wallgas fireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 280 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The staff were very friendly and hotel is at a great location but I had a terrible sleep as there was a lot of noise from other rooms (toilets flushing, showers, footsteps etc.), hallway and our own room. Our bathroom door made the most awful squeaking noise when opening and closing so we had to leave the door open to use the washroom at night. The decor is dated but everything was very clean. I understand they are doing renovations so we will likely try this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backroads_wandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SidneyHotel, Manager at Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear valued Guest, Thank-You for taking the time to write a review, We are sorry the hotel guests in the other rooms were noisy. Thank you for your comments re bathroom doors; We have advised our maintenance man and they have all been oiled. Re décor, yes we have ordered all new furniture which should arrive in January 2014. Yours in hospitality, Denis Paquette GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The management here is Awesome, very helpful. We just had two nights here over the long weekend. The first night they put us in a room on the first floor at the end. The fridge was noisy so I unplugged it to find in the middle of the night that it had a freezer in it and it dripped all over the floor. Just as I was trying to get back to sleep the person in the room above us at 4 a.m decides to get up and have a shower, an hour later they finished what they were doing and I finally got back to sleep. Do not take the room at the end of the hall on your left!!! The management was very good and put us in a room upstairs in the middle overlooking the water. It was much better. I still unplugged the fridge but this time put a towel inside. Had a great nights sleep. You do get free breakfast and the rooms are very clean. We have stayed before and had no problems at all. As I said the staff is very friendly and very nice, the price was very good too.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more ( which I think we will do next time, because they are so nice here) There are suites in the newer part which look very nice, We will try next time. I suggest an upper floor room or a room close to the parking lot in the front, we found that to be very quiet (even the fridge)
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SidneyHotel, Manager at Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear valued Guest, Thank-you for letting us know about the fridge noise in your room . We are pleased we were able to accommodate you with an upgraded room that suited you better. We look forward to your next stay.
Yours in hospitality, Denis Paquette GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Very enjoyable stay - we loved the ocean view, and the breakfast room made this hotel an incredible deal. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless, and the beds were comfortable. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerr91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SidneyHotel, Manager at Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, our staff work hard to help our guests feel comfortable and at home with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay as well as the complimentary breakfast. Yours in hospitality, Denis Paquette GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Excellent hotel. This is a waterfront hotel , looking out onto the ocean. It is very clean and the beds are very comfortable. It was a 5 min drive from the airport which was really nice as we had traveled for awhile. The front desk was very friendly and helpful as well. Cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SidneyHotel, Manager at Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear valued Guest, Thank-you for taking the time to write such a favorable review. We are fortunate to be located on the waterfront with amazing views of the ocean, Mount Baker and the Gulf Islands. Our staff, who read the reviews, will definitely appreciate your comments, we look forward to your next stay with us. Yours in hospitality, Denis Paquette GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The location of this hotel is one of it's best features - right downtown and on the waterfront in Sydney. The inside rooms offer the best deals and are clean but are very dated and could use some updating. The front desk staff is very, very friendly and helpful. They will store your bikes in a secure room for you. The continental breakfast is rather limited and basic but the cereal and toast will get you going in the morning. For the price this is a good choice for Sydney.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofiegsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SidneyHotel, Manager at Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, our staff work hard to accommodate our guests needs and make them feel at home. We are in the process of getting quotes to upgrade our room furnishing. Yours in hospitality, Denis Paquette GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews