We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Squamish
A TripAdvisor Member
Thunder Bay, Ontario
28
Reviewed August 5, 2003

A family of 5 went for a vacation out to Vancouver Island in July, 2003. We spent a night at the Best Western in Squamish, B.C. The room was huge!! We felt like a king. Service was great. Decore was elegant! Wish we could have stayed longer!! We will stay there again. Thanks.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 107 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Williams Lake, BC Canada
1
Reviewed March 26, 2003

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Best Western Sea to Sky Hotel. My family & I stayed in a deluxe suite with a separate bedroom. The bed was so comfortable it was as if I were sleeping in a cloud. The staff was very friendly & helpful with restaurant suggestions and things to see & do. A pleasant & enjoyable stay!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Squamish, BC, Canada
1
Reviewed March 26, 2003

I am the Assistant GM here at the Best Western Sea to Sky Hotel, and I was very disheartened to read the negative review of our property. I did not receive any complaints regarding this guest's concerns either directly or through our head office. Had I, the matter would have been resolved immediately. We do not make it a habit to give reserved rooms away, but as this guest did not issue a formal complaint detailing his/her concerns, I am unable to offer an explanation. I can only assume that the room 'smelled funny' because it was a smoking room. And had the guest contacted the front desk regarding the 'fuzzy' TV, it would have been promptly fixed. Customer satisfaction is our first priority here, and we do our best to meet & exceed our guests' expectations. If given the opportunity, I can assure this guest that he/she would have a pleasant & odor-free stay! Christine Blair, AGM

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver BC
12
Reviewed September 18, 2002

They gave my reserved room away, it smelled funny, it was noisy, and the tv was so fuzzy you couldn't make anything out. First and last stay.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Romain49600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sylvain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Squamish hotels
1.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish
0.7 mi away
Executive Suites Hotel & Resort
3.0 mi away
Hotel Squamish
Hotel Squamish
#4 of 8 in Squamish
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mountain Retreat Hotel
Mountain Retreat Hotel
#5 of 8 in Squamish
328 reviews
2.6 mi away
Squamish Adventure Inn
Squamish Adventure Inn
#1 of 9 in Squamish
80 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Howe Sound Inn & Brewing Co.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 40330 Tantalus Rd | Garibaldi Heights, Squamish, British Columbia V0N 1T0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Squamish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Squamish
Price Range: $81 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre is ideally located near many of British Columbia’s best places to golf, fish, rock climb, white water raft, hike, sail, sightsee, view eagles, snow and water ski, kayak, dirt and mountain bike. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers guests free high-speed wireless and wired Internet access, free parking with room for large vehicles, hot tub, fax/copy service, guest laundry, meeting space, exercise room and private liquor store. Unfortunately, pets are not accepted at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea To Sky Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing