We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great menu choices!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumping Seagle

Jumping Seagle
Ranked #59 of 87 Restaurants in Squamish
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, American, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Vernon, BC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great menu choices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Excellent service and the food was served hot. This place has a beautiful, relaxing lounge area and friendly staff. If you're looking for an extensive beer & wine selection look no further.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    2
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Modern-Rustic & Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

My friends and I enjoyed a lovely lobster dinner on Valentine's day. This was our first visit to the Jumping Seagle and the atmosphere was very chill and the decor was a great modern rustic style. We will definitely be returning to check our the rest of the menu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“questionable review”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

what time did your giant party of 12 show up, Lynda G? Who goes to a restaurant with 12 people and no reservation on a long weekend and expects to have immediate service? I have had good service there. If there is any problem it is with management as on the evening you mentioned, I believe that there was one bartender and one server. and the restaurant had been full all evening. Management should definitely have planned ahead for the long weekend.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank patriciamay h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britannia Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Never going back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

My first experience here actually came last year a valentines day lobster dinner that they sold tickets to, so they knew how many people where going to be there, and I took almost 2 hours to get our food! ...I swore I wouldn't go back BUT , we were with a large group up people(12 of us) and our favourite restaurant was completely packed so we walked across the street to the Jumping Seagul....needless to say they were rude and totally ignored us and when one of our group got up to get some menus we were told that we should have made a reservation.....well I'm sorry miss Rude waitress but it wasnt a planned evening and u just turned away a $300-$500 customers and u weren't even busy...there was maybe 6 other small tables .....unbelievable defnitely not a good way to treat your locals, the only reason u are still in business is because of overflow of people not being able to get to the good restaurants cause they were packed! I will NOT go back again.....we ended up leaving and going to the Shady Tree a nice Pub around the corner and had a fabulous time and spent all our money there......Sorry Jumping Seagle but u won't b in business for much longer if u keep this up!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeatoSky_Hotel, Manager at Jumping Seagle, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Lynda G.
We are in receipt of your feedback of your recent visit at the Jumping Seagle Bar & Grill. We are very disappointed by the way you and your party were treated by our associates. We will definitely take appropriate steps to ensure our valuable patrons will not have the same experience as you in the future.
We would like to express our apologies and we appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us.
We are welcoming our guests' concerns and we believe their feedback will assist us to improve our performance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, BC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Blah”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Nothing about this place enticed me to go back. Save your money and have a sandwich at home. Like another reviewer said above ......there are lots of better places nearby.

Helpful?
3 Thank TravelBug711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jumping Seagle also viewed

Squamish, British Columbia
Squamish, British Columbia
 
Garibaldi Highlands, Squamish
Squamish, British Columbia
 

Been to Jumping Seagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing