We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and helpful staff!”

Squamish Adventure Centre
Book In Advance
More Info
$107.53*
and up
Summer Tour: Whistler and Shannon Falls All-Day Tour from Vancouver
Ranked #10 of 45 things to do in Squamish
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Squamish Adventure Centre is located in the heart of Sea to Sky country, 40 minutes from downtown Vancouver and 40 minutes from Whistler. With breathtaking views of the Stawamus Chief, this unique venue is the perfect place to work, meet or play. You can find the following inside the Adventure Centre: -Visitor Information Centre -Tourism Squamish -The Squamish Store Gift Shop -Sea to Sky Adventure Company -Caffe Garibaldi -The Chamber of Commerce
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location and helpful staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

It's really cool that this adventure center combines tourist information with a cute cafe. We talked to Paul about hikes and he gave us some very helpful info. We'll definitely be back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    25
    9
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good information.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We just popped in to get some information about som trails. The staff was friendly and had good knowledge about the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank gunn_sin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX
Level Contributor
146 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“just a stop for coffee and a scone”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

stopped here on the way to Whistler, had a good coffee and great scone in the cafe, there is a wee souvenir store there also. They have heaps of tourist information for the area around, plus clean bathrooms. Outside is a Inukshuk (big stone cairn thing) which is a photo op

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kiwiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Squamish Adventure Centre: knowledgable Visitor Centre staff, beautiful building, perfect central location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

I visited the Squamish Adventure Centre to get some information while my children ran off some energy! The Visitor Centre staff noticed my children needed a little distraction, so put a movie on in the incredible theater, while I went about my business with no distraction from the kids. The kids were perfectly content for quite some time so I was able to get a coffee and have a little mom time before we began on our journey! I noticed the store had some beautiful items made in BC! I will be sure to stop in again when I need information about Squamish.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank skigirl1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice place to stop by with young kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

After a long drive our kids needed some break. Their play area is good and coffee shop is also good. Make a quick stop on your way to whistler

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mkaslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squamish Adventure Centre also viewed

Squamish, British Columbia
 
Squamish, British Columbia
 

Been to Squamish Adventure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing