We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish!”
Review of Two Birds Eatery - CLOSED

Two Birds Eatery
Description: Wonderful take out-eat in, healthy - and they'll make anything you want!
Restaurant details
Description: Wonderful take out-eat in, healthy - and they'll make anything you want!
New Westminster, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Nice quick lunch spot on the way home from geocaching. Amazing superfoods salad with dates, chia, radish, pomegranate, and oranges with a berry yogurt dressing served on the side. Service a bit on the slow side but only one staff person.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 795KSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada (formerly Cologne,Germany/Boston, USA)
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Quiche, oh là là”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a piece each of the veggie and meat quiche (and then split & shared): great flavor, great value, greatly filling.

There are no refills for the coffee, but the taste is good and we don't like to overdose on caffeine anyway. Besides, you also don't get coffee refills at fast food restaurants.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank A2H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester oxfordshire U.K.
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Pies to die for the”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The breakfasts are nothing special if not unusual but the bakery products are first class. What an array of cakes and pies. Don't go in if you are on a diet. If the breakfasts matched the bakery it would be heaven but sadly they fall short plus the drinks are limited with no free refills

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merewoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Ordered a breakfast wrap, which had been pre-made and reheated at the same price as if you're to go elsewhere for a fresh made-to-order wrap (Naked Lunch would be one example). It was alright, nonetheless. Took with me a brownie afterwards, which the server convinced me to buy because it was "very very good!" but was actually kind of dry and tasteless.
As I was eating my breakfast wrap there I noticed that the owner (Carol?) wasn't treating her staff very nicely. I wonder if she has trouble keeping her staff.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Moondog604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track, but worth it!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We've been working in Whistler, and drive the Sea To Sky frequently between Vancouver and the famous ski resort. Squamish is situated about 1/2 way between Horseshoe Bay in West Vancouver and Whistler. We had pulled in to the local Tim Horton's/Wendy's to pick up something, and an animated young lady was by the side of the road pointing the way to "Two Birds" with a promise of free coffee and muffins. Free you say? Had to go check it out... Friendly folks with a commitment to old school and old world methods of delivering the baked goods. High on the list of recommendations: the carrot cake, and the strudel. The proprietor was trained up in Switzerland, and she was obviously awake during class. Please go visit!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tonehenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Birds Eatery also viewed

Brackendale, Squamish
Garibaldi Highlands, Squamish
 
Garibaldi Highlands, Squamish
Garibaldi Highlands, Squamish
 
Brackendale, Squamish
Garibaldi Highlands, Squamish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing