We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice.”

Alice Lake Provincial Park
Ranked #5 of 47 things to do in Squamish
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This scenic park contains four lakes and is perfect for hiking and swimming.
Markham, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“So nice.”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We made three trips into Alice Lake for swimming, trail running and just relaxing. The lake is such a cool spot and the trails are amazing. I ran Jack's Trail a couple of times and you can pretty much make your run as long as you want. I did an out and back that was about 15km with some great views and a lot of cool ascents and descents. My wife did a 6k and then I went back and did another 10k. This would be a fun hike as well. The lake is so nice, surrounded by mountains and the water is nice and warm (compared to a lot of the glacial lakes around Whistler).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    66
    11
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Incredible. Large private campsites, refreshing lake and immediate access to mountain bike trails.”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The campsites are large and heavily treed so private. It is often windy but not in the campground since the trees provide shelter. The tops of the trees blowing is very peaceful. The lake is small and great for swimming or paddle boarding. The trails in the area range from blue to double black.
The park was great with a family since it has a kids bike park and playground on top of everything.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Warm lake, great place to end the day after a hike!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We started our day parking at Shannon Falls, hiked the Stawamus Chief (first peak, and ended here for a swim and snack.

The lake was warm compared to other mountain lakes and the ocean and a welcome reprieve for our aching hiking muscles. There were bathrooms and a changing room right off the parking lot, so it was an easy place to stop for a dip in the lake.

While we didn't camp, there were large and private group and individual sites, so I would seriously consider coming back here to camp. There were people canoeing there and the park patrol said that the "Four Lakes Trail" was a lovely 1.5 hr hike. This is definitely a family friendly location, but doesn't have to be. I'm already looking forward to returning!

There was no fee to park or for day use, but there are camping fees of course. Be sure to check out the website for official fee information and other reviews for other cost info.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family camping location or for day trip hikers”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Fantastic park with all the necessary amenities required for a family: water, rv/tent sites, dump areas, pit and flush toilets, showers.

If you are just stopping by for a day trip, great hiking and swimming options.

Would return

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank StewieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We decided to take our intex out to the lake, but this was a very bad idea. It was very windy this day and everyone on their boats were getting pushed back to shore. It would be a nice stop for a picnic or a little dip. The lake is definitely a family destination.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RandHVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alice Lake Provincial Park also viewed

Squamish, British Columbia
 
Squamish, British Columbia
 

Been to Alice Lake Provincial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing