We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”
Review of Hotel Squamish

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Squamish
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Squamish
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay at a great rate. Homely feel. Clean. Friendly staff. We liked the 'lending' rack filled with movies and books you could take to your room for use. They are making efforts to be more economical which is cool. Laundry services which would be handy if needed.

Walls are fairly thin so your stay could very much depend on who else was staying that night, however we experienced no problems.

Would definitely stay here again if we return to Squamish.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Squamish
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 183 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

We have just stayed three nights. Good size room, very clean, well situated for walking to restaurants and bars, and for exploring the sea-to-sky highway. Very friendly helpful staff, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaccilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 nights and I loved it! It was not expensive and the room was really nice and clean. TV was small but who cares. You can do your laundry for free! Also, taking care of the environment seems to be a priority for them which is really cool!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank MelQuirion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Note, this hotel is no longer above a bar, so any noise concerns are no longer a problem. It is a heritage building, so things aren't new but it is very well cared for and very clean and very quiet and convenient. New laminate and tile floors, new windows and w. coverings, new bathroom fixtures. Bed was very comfortable. New tub/surround. Assortment of DVDs for free. Even has free guest laundry. Ugly picture painted on the wall made us laugh. The faucet in the tub was old and it was hard to get the right water temperature. The home-made lemon soap was wonderful. Be careful if you make coffee: the pot handle might pop off. Nice to have the coffee maker, microwave and fridge. You won't get a better value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CPHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel is in the downtown core rooms were very clean and the price for what you get was fabulous - there is a bar end grill in the building and grocery store close by the rooms have a fridge and great coffee. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marigold1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

This is a great choice for the price. Very clean, well equipped, comfortable, lovely staff. Some aspects of our room were a little basic but I wouldn't expect anything else for the price and it didn't stop us enjoying our stay one bit. There was a full size fridge in the room and we especially appreciated the free laundry facilities. Overall, excellent for the price. Squamish is a great little town with loads to do all around it.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lingheadcrumple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

A cute, clean, well-priced place to stay. I chose to stay in Squamish due to high prices and low availability in Whistler in February, and it was an easy drive to the hill in the morning. Service was good - I booked my room on-line but had to make a change and Scott was very accommodating over the phone. I also had a free upgrade from a single to a double room upon arrival.

The only reason I did not give Hotel Squamish a higher rating is because of the music bass from the bar. I was not in a room directly above the bar, nor am I a light sleeper. I also duly used the ear plugs provided. Even still, I was woken up a couple of times after midnight as earplugs can only do so much to subdue strong, pumping bass.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Squamish hotels
3.7 mi away
Executive Suites Hotel & Resort
1.9 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish
3.0 mi away
Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mountain Retreat Hotel
Mountain Retreat Hotel
#5 of 8 in Squamish
328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Squamish Adventure Inn
Squamish Adventure Inn
#1 of 9 in Squamish
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Howe Sound Inn & Brewing Co.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Squamish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Squamish

Address: 37991 Second Ave | Pob 1158, Squamish, British Columbia V8B 0A8, Canada (Formerly Ocean Port Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Squamish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Squamish
Price Range: $57 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Squamish 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Squamish offers relaxed, affordable and clean accommodations to visitors and fun-seekers from around the world. Inside you'll find friendly service and comfortable, recently renovated rooms. All rooms have private bath, cable television, free wi-fi and a choice of bedding arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Squamish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing