We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended to heavy sleepers”
Review of Hotel Squamish

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Squamish
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Squamish
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Highly recommended to heavy sleepers”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and renovated and had a TV/DVD player and an ipod dock. There was also a full bathtub (not just a shower). Their rates are reasonable considering how nice their rooms are compared with other motels in town.

Unfortunately, I am a light sleeper and this place is located above a bar. Expect thumping bass until 2 am and people yelling outside afterwards. I also think that the room could use a blackout curtain and a quieter fan. But if you are a heavy sleeper, go for it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zombiepirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    68
    16
    10
    5
See reviews for
14
80
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We were worried because it was so cheap but the service was amazing, the staff were incredibly helpful and funny. The room was great, except no fridge. Awesome bottle shop and bar downstairs. In town close to everything. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClareA18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornby Island, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel was just renovated recently. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable, service is great. They have new TV's with DVD players and a lending library of DVDs and books. Many other hotels were sold out and we were worried because the price was so afforable. We ended up being very pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: our room was 108 and faced the chief. it was nice to see the hike we just did from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed at Hotel Squamish last night, The rooms were very comfortable and tastfully decorated. Would definitely recommend the Hotel Squamish and would stay there again on my next visit to town,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Squamish hotels
3.7 mi away
Executive Suites Hotel & Resort
1.9 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish
3.0 mi away
Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mountain Retreat Hotel
Mountain Retreat Hotel
#5 of 8 in Squamish
315 reviews
7.0 mi away
Sunwolf
Sunwolf
#1 of 1 in Brackendale
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Howe Sound Inn & Brewing Co.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Squamish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Squamish

Property: Hotel Squamish
Address: 37991 Second Ave | Pob 1158, Squamish, British Columbia V8B 0A8, Canada (Formerly Ocean Port Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Squamish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Squamish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Squamish 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Squamish offers relaxed, affordable and clean accommodations to visitors and fun-seekers from around the world. Inside you'll find friendly service and comfortable, recently renovated rooms. All rooms have private bath, cable television, free wi-fi and a choice of bedding arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Squamish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing