We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience of a lifetime”
Review of Sea to Sky Air

Sea to Sky Air
Book In Advance
More Info
$123.18*
and up
Squamish Explorer Flightseeing Tour
More Info
$160.56*
and up
Whistler Backcountry Flightseeing Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: We’re a small company with a big goal: Promote environmental awareness and protection of our region by taking 1,000,000 people in to the Squamish wilderness, regardless of their age or fitness level. Our mission is simple, but from the heart. We believe that for humans to want to protect any piece of pristine wilderness they must first know the exhilaration that comes from spending time in the mountains and oceans. Sea To Sky Air was created so that you don’t have to be a seasoned hiker, a backpacker, or a bold adventurer to experience the super, natural Squamish attractions that lay in our protected parks, ecological reserves, and conservancies. In our small aircraft and floatplanes everyone has the chance to experience the enjoyment of being amongst ancient mountains, plateaus, valleys, lakes, rivers, fjords, and wetlands, without the need for expert knowledge or backcountry equipment. We hope that once you see what’s out there you’ll want to protect it, too.
Vancouver
2 reviews
“An experience of a lifetime”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Everything was excellent. Easy to book a time, easy to find the place and a perfect outing. We had a groupon for the introductory flight lesson, and unlike my groupon experience with other businesses, we were treated with great care and respect. Knowledgable pilot who knew the routes and adjusted his teaching once he found out my husband had some previous experience. Our day was sunny/cloudy and the pilot helped pick our route based on what he saw on the webcams and where there was more sun. The views were breathtaking and beautiful. The experience was definitely worth the time and money. Thank you.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rezamand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaToSkyAir, Front Office Manager at Sea to Sky Air, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Great to hear that you enjoyed your experience as much as we did. We always try our best to find the routes that are best suited for the day, and tailor the flight to the new pilot. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    37
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, ON
2 reviews
“Squamish Valley Tour”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We live in the middle of Canada in what is probably the flattest part of the landscape. The pilot/manager (sorry I forgot the name) was very friendly and knowledgeable and explained the options very clearly. It was a beautiful blue sky and the views of the mountains were absolutely stunning, as well as the views of the town. Vistas of lakes hidden from view at ground level, melting glacier remnants, snow pack, unbelievably green trees. Worth every cent. Go for the longest flight you can afford.

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Julie Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaToSkyAir, Manager at Sea to Sky Air, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Happy to hear that we were able to show off our dramatically different landscape to you, the Squamish Valley Tour is definitely a great way to explore the stunning Tantalus Range that we have right here in our backyard!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut, United States
1 review
“Breathe Taking!!!!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The flight around Squamish with Eric the pilot from Sea to Sky Air was one of the coolest experiences I’ve ever had with my clothes on. Such a great guy, great company and such an amazing place to see from the air. The cost was very reasonable for the 45 minute flight.

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaToSkyAir, Manager at Sea to Sky Air, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
We agree, this is definitely a place worth catching a bird's eye view of; happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a really cool experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Introductory Flight Lesson”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I bought this flight lesson for my husband for his birthday. The cost was great. The staff were AMAZING!! Really knowledgeable, friendly and made the whole experience really great. We are looking to go back to them for a few of their tours. I would highly recommend if you are looking for gorgeous scenery, incredible staff and the most amazing time of your life!!

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaToSkyAir, Manager at Sea to Sky Air, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thanks for the great review and what an awesome birthday present! We are really happy to hear that we will be seeing you guys again, there is definitely a lot to see up here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowen Island, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Clean Air helps Sea to Sky Air!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I have not taken their flights, but have flown by helicopter, and, yes, the views are absolutely spectacular. I strongly encourage people to partake of the opportunity to get 'up there'.

The absolute best way to ensure that this great area is protected, is to affirm the value of gorgeous vistas and clean air, by visiting, spending money, and telling friends about how great Squamish, Howe Sound and the mountains, Elaho and other Valleys really are.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea to Sky Air also viewed

Squamish, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Gold River, Vancouver Island
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Sea to Sky Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing