We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea to awesome”
Review of Sea to Sky Air

Sea to Sky Air
Book In Advance
More Info
$121.13*
and up
Squamish Explorer Flightseeing Tour
More Info
$157.89*
and up
Whistler Backcountry Flightseeing Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: We’re a small company with a big goal: Promote environmental awareness and protection of our region by taking 1,000,000 people in to the Squamish wilderness, regardless of their age or fitness level. Our mission is simple, but from the heart. We believe that for humans to want to protect any piece of pristine wilderness they must first know the exhilaration that comes from spending time in the mountains and oceans. Sea To Sky Air was created so that you don’t have to be a seasoned hiker, a backpacker, or a bold adventurer to experience the super, natural Squamish attractions that lay in our protected parks, ecological reserves, and conservancies. In our small aircraft and floatplanes everyone has the chance to experience the enjoyment of being amongst ancient mountains, plateaus, valleys, lakes, rivers, fjords, and wetlands, without the need for expert knowledge or backcountry equipment. We hope that once you see what’s out there you’ll want to protect it, too.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I wanted to get a birds eye view of Squamish without hiking a mountain as we were on a very small time limit so we saw the deal of $45 each for three. We took a friend too and ended up having one of the best afternoons. The pilot was a legend and the view, well it was unbelievable! Definitely worth doing if you're in Squamish. Excellent service and an amazing experience

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JamesBlackhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaToSkyAir, Manager at Sea to Sky Air, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

We had a great time taking you guys up for a quick birds eye view of Squamish - it is amazing how much you can see in a short time out here and it's awesome that you were able to fully enjoy being the tourists for a change!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 584 of 629 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

The introductory flight experience with Sea to Sky Air was a birthday present for my husband and he couldn't have a better time last Sunday! After the flight, he still talked for hours about how exciting it was and about how much he loved the way Sarah explained everything without using too many difficult words. Eric took care of us first and he is also very friendly, courteous and attentive. What a great team! We will definitely come back for another flight. Thank you again for making our weekend in Whistler and Squamish an amazing and memorable one.

Thank Sabrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaToSkyAir, Manager at Sea to Sky Air, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Your husband did a very good job of flying up the Squamish Valley. We are definitely looking forward to taking you two up again, next time it will have to be your turn to ride up front!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife and I went for the Whistler Backcountry Tour for our 1st anniversary and were blown away!

As longtime residents of the Sea to Sky Corridor it was eye opening and thrilling to see our home from above as we'd never seen it before! The flight gives you a great perspective and you truly have a new appreciation for the magnitude and beauty we are surrounded by!

If you have ever spent time in this area you must try a flight with the team at Sea to Sky Air! You will not be disappointed!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaToSkyAir, Manager at Sea to Sky Air, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Our Whistler Backcountry Tour is a favourite amongst us pilots, we are always happy to share our stunning backyard with locals and visitors alike! Happy to hear that we could be a part of an awesome first anniversary for the two of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Had my parents in town and took them up for a short tour of Squamish. Their first time in a small plane, Sarah was great, personal, professional and patient. We had an excellent flight and it's definitely one of my favourite things to do in Squamish, super fun. Always recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jambro-Skills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaToSkyAir, Manager at Sea to Sky Air, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Taking you and your parents up that morning was lots of fun, what a great way to show off where you live!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

What a perfect Birthday Present! We had such a wonderful time with Sarah at Sea to Sky Air. I recommend the Whistler backcountry tour as the views are truly amazing and well worth the cost! Sarah was professional, extremely knowledgable and made us feel safe with all aspects of the flight, making sure to tell us what was going to happen before hand. I have never experienced anything so beautiful, its amazing what is in our backyard. Try to go close to sunset as the long shadows highlight the majestic mountains. Thanks again!

Thank Tessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaToSkyAir, Manager at Sea to Sky Air, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

That was definitely an amazing flight, we are so happy to have been able to have taken you up for your birthday! You two definitely hit 'magic hour' by heading up around sunset and thanks for sharing your awesome photos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea to Sky Air also viewed

Squamish, British Columbia
Squamish, British Columbia
 
Squamish, British Columbia
Squamish, British Columbia
 

Been to Sea to Sky Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing