We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Howe Sound Brew Pub
Ranked #1 of 91 Restaurants in Squamish
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
158 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stopped here for two nights on the way to whistler. Good rooms, cheap and good food plus great beer. Try the IPA which comes in litre bottles.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilMarshall2267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    171
    55
    27
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Beer”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had a great early dinner here after a day on the river. All five of us had different types of pizza and they were all great. I tried the lime chicken pizza, which was a little strange sounding but was actually very very good. Great service, a nice view of the mountains, good local brewed beer, and some great pizza made for a good dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to meet up with friends”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Relaxed atmosphere, they always play the big sports games on TV. The service can be a little slow, but the food always meets the expectations. Very nice to have their own Brews.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beer and outstanding service from Josselyn!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were told we had to visit howe sound brewery from all the way across the continent. We ordered a flight of about 12 different beers and they were all solid. Our server Josselyn gave us plenty of helpful suggestions along the way. Imperial stout and total eclipse of the hop are must-trys. We enjoyed our brews and a wild shroom pizza on the patio with awesome views. Thanks Josselyn for the amazing service!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank earthcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good pub food, great beer, friendly staff”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We always stop here either on our way up & back from Whistler. Food is good, service is friendly and the accommodate kids. We always stock up on Howe Sound beer on our way out. The patio is awesome and they have a kid section too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindzeelootoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Howe Sound Brew Pub also viewed

Squamish, British Columbia
Brackendale, Squamish
 
Brackendale, Squamish
 

Been to Howe Sound Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing