We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum.”
Review of Chef Big D's

Chef Big D's
Ranked #17 of 102 Restaurants in Squamish
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The best Caesar salad you will have at a non-5 star restaurant. Nice staff and good service., easily one of the best in squamish food.

Date of visit: October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ezbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 176 of 208 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

And it was awesome! Driving around Squamish looking for a place for breakfast because the Whistler spots were crazy busy. So I checked Trip Advisor and found Chef Big D's. It did not disappoint! The food and service was great. It felt like we were locals and we were at our regular haunt. Highly recommend it to tourists looking for great value and yummy food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank runwithheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The food is decent. My burger was cooked to "crispy" which detracted quite a bit from my enjoyment. All the fix in's were fresh and the overall quality of the meal was high.

The atmosphere is a bit rustic - as in old and unattractive, not as in scenic - but the overall experience was OK.

Date of visit: July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RedSpyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Fresh food, large portions. If you like a good old fashioned fry up, this is the place for you. The chef takes genuine pride in his food, and while it is simple hearty fare, the quality is very high. Everyone who works here seems to have been trained properly by the chef himself.

Date of visit: May 2012
Thank HotelSquamish1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We found this by accident and what a great surprise. The breakfasts were fabulous. Nice portions, lots of fresh fruit and wonderful staff. Be sure and stop when you are in Squamish or worth the small detour off the Sea to Sky Highway.

Date of visit: April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Big D's also viewed

Brackendale, Squamish
Squamish, British Columbia
 
Squamish, British Columbia
Squamish, British Columbia
 
Squamish, British Columbia
Squamish, British Columbia
 

Been to Chef Big D's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing