We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Terrace
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
26
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
26
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sleeping beauty homemade bread wonderful hosts one night brad deck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 28 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Picture spending your days/nights in one of Canada's most wild locations, directly next to one of the world's most famous fishing rivers. Set along side the mighty Skeena River, your hosts Kim & Brad will treat you like family.
By the time you check out, you'll have a whole new set of friends.

Clean, friendly, awesome hospitality/breakfast and the location is spectacular (how can it be wrong its on Sleeping Beauty Lane - so you know you will get a stellar night's sleep)!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocPow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

very nice place, with a great view on the skeena river and moutain of "Beauty sleeping". Stayed 2 nights and very dificult to quite. The breakfast was very good and healthy (i tried an original smoothie with "kale"). good feeling with Kim, and with this wood house. my best place in Canada BC during my round trip of 3500 km at the end of july2016.
excellent relationship quality price

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-line D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Comfortable rooms with nice decor. Stayed 2 nights and sat on the back deck and watched the river go by. The large room next to the back deck has a pool table and a round table that will easily seat 6 adults for card games. Personally, I just like to take a walk down by the river and then sat on the deck and fell asleep listening to the river. The owners are very nice and said they where planning to add coffee makers to the rooms next year. Being an early riser, this sounds really good. And yes, the breakfast was very good with cooked to order eggs and fresh fruit.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenyonranchtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

No better people, no better place - stay here. Brad and Kim are just wonderful people let alone hosts.

I can't say enough about the tranquility of their riverside oasis. Located on the shore of the mighty Skeena River and encircled by the majestic coast mountains, it's impossible not to be inspired - or in my particular case stoked and motivated to explore those very same mountains and ranges spied from the breakfast table.

A highly recommended stop in BC's northwest, enjoy!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpsalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

A group of us recently stayed here while on a business trip to Terrace. Kim and Brad are most welcoming and accommodating and breakfast is both healthy and tasty! Our group had been 'on the road' for many days, and we were ready to just kick back and enjoy a quite evening 'at home'. Kim provided us with everything we needed to serve up our 'deli' purchased dinner which we enjoyed in the breakfast room.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dona s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews