We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where's the beef?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual

MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual
Reserve with OpenTable
MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 63 Restaurants in Terrace
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Terrace, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Where's the beef?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Good food, good atmosphere. The only true steakhouse in town! I would definitely recommend the food but if you are after a quick lunch perhaps a different venue would be better suited.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    35
    25
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terrace, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Staff = Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

It is always a great place to go with friends and family. The staff is some of the best in Mr. Mikes Grill any where, they are pleasant to deal with and always "get it right"!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Don_Sparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“social dining”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Menu had a couple of vegetarian options, and a gluten-free menu is available upon request. The food itself was not bad, but far from exceptional. However, portions are large for the price, so at least you get your money's worth. This is definitely more of a "please everyone" place probably more popular for its social atmosphere than its food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Food was good & Service was better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Hidden in a little plaza, if someone didn't point it out to me, I wouldn't know it was there!

Being from Ontario, it reminded me of Kelseys. Wings, skins, good beer. We had just popped in for mid afternoon snack - since our timeclock was alittle off! We opted for apps and cold beer. Everyone was super friendly and the food was delicious. We wanted to go back for dinner but our schedule didn't allow it.... when we move to Terrace, it will be the first place we go back to!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SweetPnMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithers, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Won't be back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Went there on recommendation of friends, wish we hadn't. Waited for a seat, people coming in both doors. Loud, very loud. Service was terrible. They didn't seem to be interested in us as a family. The food was very disappointing. Our son order Mac & cheese and I am pretty sure it was KD with a piece of garlic toast and not even the full box and it wasn't cheap!!! My husband ordered a steak that had no flavor. We won't be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daddios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual also viewed

Terrace, Kitimat-Stikine District
Terrace, Kitimat-Stikine District
 
Terrace, Kitimat-Stikine District
Terrace, Kitimat-Stikine District
 

Been to MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing