We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky - Great”
Review of Anka's Fresh Food & Dessert - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Anka's Fresh Food & Dessert
Restaurant details
Kitimat, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Funky - Great”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We have visited Anka's many times over the year and love this funky little restaurant. Lunch at Anka's is our choice and the lunch is always great - they make a great Reuben sandwich. Good service, good food, delightful homey atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doc_in_bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terrace, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“lunch!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great place. Only open for lunch, but delicious menu and friendly service. If you don't know where to look it is easy to miss.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“woah, so happy to have been introduced to this place!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My friend brought me here for the lunch the other day. WONDERFUL lunch place, with delicious salads, everything made on site, healthy, tasty, AMAZING. Safe to say I will be a regular here. Try the beet, walnut, and feta salad!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zootennany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The food here is so delicious and comforting. The staff are friendly and the location is great- close to the hospital.
I can't wait to eat here again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunshineberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace, BC
1 review
“Wonderful food!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

For gluten-free people like me, this is a must. Best gluten-free wrap and desserts I've ever had. And Anka makes everything from scratch. Highly recommended! Lunch only.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosalita2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anka's Fresh Food & Dessert also viewed

Terrace, Kitimat-Stikine District
Terrace, Kitimat-Stikine District
 
Terrace, Kitimat-Stikine District
Terrace, Kitimat-Stikine District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing