We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costa-lessa is our home away from home !!”
Review of Costa-Lessa Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Terrace
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Costa-Lessa Motel
Ranked #10 of 11 Terrace B&B and Inns
Key Largo, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Costa-lessa is our home away from home !!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

My partner Gary and I stayed at the Costa-Lessa for our local male swimsuit modeling retreat . We were excited to see our room had a gas fireplace ( Terrace is a cold place) And after a long day of auditions we had a wonderful room to entertain our new found talent in. We will be back every November TO OUR COZY HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
1
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Costa Lessa for work and reading the previous comments was quite nervous about it. Margaret from the front desk was quite friendly to deal with. My room was updated and clean. Only downfall was the lack of cell service, if they were to include wifi it would of made it that much better.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mak2315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I had to stay at this motel for 2 nights while working in Terrace because of limited availability at other hotels.

When I arrived, the woman at reception did not have any individual names written into the room schedule, only the company name, so she had no idea who was even staying in what room/what rooms were open. It was terribly disorganized.

What's worse, I had a smoking room that smelled absolutely disgusting. They asked me to wait 2 hours before going in the room so they could turn a small fan on and leave the door open to air it out, but it made no difference. The clothing that didn't even come out of my suitcase absolutely reeked after a single night in that room, and still stinks now (2 days later). I even had incense burning whenever I was in the room, but it didn't help.

Various features of the room were either missing or not working: lamp switch had been broken off, blinds were missing slats even though the window looks onto the highway, towels were taken but not replaced after first night, coffee maker didn't work, wifi was terrible.

Finally, this motel is so far down the highway, it's actually outside cell service.

DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Terrace hotels

Prince Rupert, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel after hearing great reviews from others i.e. that it was clean etc. We have children so we wanted somewhere comfortable and safe and clean.
This is a truck stop!
We stayed the first night and my spouse was covered in more than 100 bed bug bites. They say each bug only feeds once so that means this was an established colony of bugs!!!!!!!

We lifted up the bed and there were tons. We brought the managers over to the room. They moved us to another room that was obviously inroom smoking and it was disgusting. The smoke in the hallways was so horrible it was difficult to breathe.

I will never stay there again. We ended up having to go to the hospital to get medication for the bed bug bites as my spouse had a severe reaction to them.
It was very uncomfortable for days and ruined our trip.

Don't stay there.

They knocked $10 off the room rate and still charged us for both nights. What a JOKE!!!!!

BED BUGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank H T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terrace hotels
2.6 mi away
Kalum Motel
Kalum Motel
#6 of 9 in Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Copper River Motel
Copper River Motel
#4 of 9 in Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Terrace Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Mumfords Lodge
Mumfords Lodge
#7 of 11 in Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rest Inn
Rest Inn
#2 of 9 in Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.2 mi away
Skeena River House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa-Lessa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa-Lessa Motel

Property: Costa-Lessa Motel
Address: 3867 Hwy 16 E, Terrace, Kitimat-Stikine District, British Columbia V8G 4A2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kitimat-Stikine District > Terrace
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Terrace
Number of rooms: 35

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing