We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cancelled 2nd night at Best Western to stay here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Northern Motor Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Northern Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Terrace
Victoria
Level Contributor
201 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Cancelled 2nd night at Best Western to stay here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Full service establishement, with complimentqry shuttle to airport and downtown, Live entertainment in lounge on Saturday night, very good service and good food....good rate and value for room price...

Room Tip: Choose ground level room facing rear parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CapitanVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
8
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Coquitlam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Microwave and fridge in rooms. Lots of towels supplied. Tv is nice. A bit noisy with the pub down below but is tolerable. Food at the restaurant is excellent and portions are huge for the price. Excellent value. Room service was ok. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLynn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Compared with motels we had stayed at in the area, this Inn was good value for our $113. Well located on Highway 16. No noticeable highway noise, maybe because it was a Sunday.
The rooms have been upgraded through the summer, according to receptionist. Our room was well appointed with everything in mint condition. Firm mattresses, good linen, thick towels.
Pleasant reception; we had booked that morning over the internet and our room was ready for us after lunch. No lift meant we had to carry heavy luggage up stairs.
Room was very warm when we arrived which was a comfort since it was cool and wet outside. However, through the night the room didn't cool down and we couldn't find where to turn the heating down so left the window open.
A band played in the adjoining bar until 1.30 in the morning, sound of band and partygoers was an irritation, made worse because the noise came in through the open window.
Recommendation is to request a room that does not face onto the car park, restaurant and bar entrance. It is a busy bar.
Self catering so we did not try the restaurant.

Room Tip: Request a room that does not face onto the carpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emeleeJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Adjusting for the fact this motel is the beside the highway Terrace, I can't say its more than average as for my $100/night. Room was stuffy so had to leave the window open (somewhat noisy), never did figure out why the A/C was not working. Room was quite dated with a few bathroom knobs missing. Very hot bar was busy (poker night), food was average but service good. Very nice walking/jogging trails through the trees nearby.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank donald s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Very, clean rooms. Makes it nice for when you are tired and travelled long ways too have dinner and a drink and not to have to drive downtown. Recommend highly to bikers that like to relax and a few beers after long hot ride....:):)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tootyfruity07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrace
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terrace
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Terrace Inn
2.5 mi away
Sandman Inn Terrace
Sandman Inn Terrace
#8 of 9 in Terrace
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Terrace
Days Inn Terrace
#4 of 9 in Terrace
3.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rest Inn
Rest Inn
#2 of 9 in Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
4.1 mi away
Kalum Motel
Kalum Motel
#5 of 9 in Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northern Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Motor Inn

Property: Northern Motor Inn
Address: 3086 Highway 16 West, Terrace, Kitimat-Stikine District, British Columbia V8G 3N5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kitimat-Stikine District > Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Northern Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the closet hotels to Northwest Regional Airport. We're minutes away from downtown Terrace, Skeena Valley Golf Course, great fishing, and scenic hiking & mountain biking trails. Rooms feature air-conditioning, king, queen, double beds, mini-fridges, cable TV, high-speed wireless internet; 24 hr desk service; restaurant & dining room; sports bar/pub with live music Friday/Saturday nights; liquor store; easy highway access; large, free parking lot for commercial vehicles; adjacent convenience stores & gas stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Northern Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing