We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pub Food!!”

Arlington Bar & Grill & Catering
Ranked #4 of 46 Restaurants in Trail
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Canadian, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Great atmosphere, friendly staff, beautiful garden patio weather permitting, BCLC Lottery Gaming centre, Live entertainment most every Friday and Saturday nights, starts at 9:00 pm, and the food speaks for itself!! Join us
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Pub Food!!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

All I can say is if you can't give wings the justice they deserve, take them off the menu. Went there for wing night after already trying there wings on an earlier date which where dry as f-balls. You didn't know if you were eating bone or meat!!! So anyway on wing night they came out so fast cause there already done (cooked) and sitting in a coverd container being kept warm so they dont have to cook them fresh. With that said and the fact their breaded made for the soupiest breading on a wing I've ever had. You could have stayed home, bought pre-made grocier brand wings and mirowaved them and had better wings. BRUTAL!!! LAZY COOKS!!!. Imagine the rest of the menu? Thats why I stopped there.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    32
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kootenays, British Columbia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Old Fashioned Pub”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I had the liver and bacon which was very good. My dining mates weren't so impressed. There was a bit of music (bad) but then the guitarist just kind of gave up. It is nice to see some effort being made to turn this place around.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Redtrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good service.”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The Arlington has a well-deserved reputation for good food. The service people are great! They are attentive without being over-bearing; they know their products; they know your name and also what you usually drink. Almost like being at home, but with better service!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MotherTrucker041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and prices good.”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Awesome food every time we have gone there. Great location Service always with smile really look forward to eating there.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AMMER1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“ALWAYS PERFECT!”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I spent last summer in Trail.....and my favorite treat while there was lunch at the Arlington.....great service from friendly attentive staff that made me feel welcome.....terrific daily specials and a really good menu.....I especially liked the fact that the Chef was featuring sushi last summer....what a nice treat.....clean polished interior and beautiful patio.....the only choice while in Trail.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arlington Bar & Grill & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Arlington Bar & Grill & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing