We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenwood Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Alpina(Rossland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rossland Motel(Rossland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozy Pines Motel(Castlegar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Sandman Hotel Castlegar(Castlegar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
17
44
20
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
44
20
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanindoor poolfront deskrecently spent nightshot tubseparate bedroomtwo double bedsquiet motelcounter spacefree breakfast in the morningoff the highwayyogurtclose to downtownred mountainup to datethe breakfast areawould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 92 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We recently spent 2 nights at the Glenwood Motel and found it to be very clean and comfortable. Although it is on the main highway, it is very quiet. The clerks at the reception desk are very friendly and helpful. I would definately recommend this motel to anyone requiring a place to stay in the Trail area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinny_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi H, Front Office Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Dinny, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of our motel. Our office staff and housekeepers strive to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible and I'm pleased that your stay was so enjoyable. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Glenwood Motel in Trail for 2 nights. We were traveling with our large sheepdog and were given a 'mini-suite'. Mini fridge/microwave/coffeemaker, queen bed in the main room, queen bed in a separate bedroom. $20 per night dog fee and room rate was $79.99. The Glenwood is a sister facility of the local Best Western Hotel. (The front desk closes at 11 pm, so if you arrive later you can pick up your room key at the Best Western)
There is a cafe onsite which offers a great breakfast. Friendly staff, very comfortable beds and this place is CLEAN !

Room Tip: we stayed in a mini suite (room 48)
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garden-witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi H, Front Office Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Glenwood. We are happy to be a dog friendly motel as we understand that sometimes you cannot leave them at home. Being a sister property to the Best Western Columbia River gives us the ability to accommodate our guests that may not be able to check in before our office closes. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed one night. Room was clean. Beds were reasonably comfortable.The sink was in the Bedroom.Weird?? There was no Senior Rate. There was no Veterans Rate. There was no Hospital Rate.We will recommend to our friends in Creston who have Medical appointments,to travel the extra 20 kms to Castelgar. We will not use this over priced motel again.

Stan Klippenstein Creston BC

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stanCrestonBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi H, Front Office Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Dear Mr Kippenstein, Thank you for your comments, they are appreciated. Our motel does offer Seniors Rates as well as Hospital Rates for our guests however, when you book and pay for your room online, at a site such as Expedia and not on the Glenwoodmotel.com website, the discounts do not show. Next time you’re in Trail for hospital or other reasons please call our motel directly at 1-800-667-9544 so that we can give you the Seniors/Hospital Rate. Again thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

The hotel was clean, but very basic. Terrible sleep with very old bedding. The medical rate was the price of a nicer quality hotel in other cities. There just was no other option, but I would certainly not stay again, nor would I recommend it to others, especially with the outrageous price for what it was.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 28Dizzy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi H, Front Office Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comments, we encourage all our guests to offer feedback on their stay and use it to better serve the needs of our guests. We keep our rates competitive within the market place and strive to give exceptional hospitality and service to make the stay enjoyable. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Please call us next time you’re in Trail and we’ll be happy to assist you. Again thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

The Glenwood Motel in Trail BC made me realize that small towns aren't so bad. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and it was a more personalized experience than I've ever had at another larger chain hotel. The rooms were immaculately clean, quiet and comfortable and at a very low rate. I stayed for two weeks on business and their weekly rates really helped me cut down on travel costs.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheila b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi H, Front Office Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Sheila, thank you for sharing your great experince with us! We strive to make our guests visit as comfortable as possible, it's difficult being away from home for several weeks. If you're ever in Trail again we would look forward to having you here again! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews