We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worthe price”

Foxy's Fine Food & Drinks
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Trail
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $24
Cuisines: Contemporary, Healthy, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Discover the city's premier casual fine dining destination, offering delicious west coast cuisine, great wines,contemporary cocktails, lavish decor and legendary service.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I had fish a chips, which stated 'lightly battered', but it was a thick batter, pretty flavourless, with regular fries, which they said would be homestyle.

Thank Farida D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCRHotelServiceTeam, Public Relations Manager at Foxy's Fine Food & Drinks, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Farida D,

We have ungerdone a complete renovation and have a new casual fine dining concept Foxy's Fine Food & Drinks. Our new fish & chips feature a panko breaded basa fillet, baked not fried, with our signature in house made pickled red beet tarter sauce, creamy house slaw, and crispy chips. Pair your fish and chips with a glass of Ruffino Lumina Pinot Grigio Delle Venezie!

Hope to see you soon,

I'm Feeling Foxy's!

Brandon Schroth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Foxy's Fine Food & Drinks
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 103 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2012

way over priced for what you get, the food is average

2  Thank davidtrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCRHotelServiceTeam, Public Relations Manager at Foxy's Fine Food & Drinks, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

davidtrail,

Thank you for your review. We would like to welcome you back to our Foxy's Fine Food & Drinks casual fine dining lounge to sample our new concept, cocktails, and food menu. With the ever increasing cost of food and beverage items business is an ever evolving challenge. We do pride ourselves in offering only premium products at reasonable prices. Check us out on Fridays, for Foxy Fridays Famous Five dollar features, chefs signature appyteasers and signature selections from the bar only 5 bucks, and half price appy hours 4-6pm.

I'm Feeling Foxy's!

Brandon Schroth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2009

It is a good hotel restaurant. It is a little small. But the pub side is larger. The pub side is loud and noisy. Which means it is a well liked pub. If you want a calm dinner, you go to the restaurant side.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCRHotelServiceTeam, Public Relations Manager at Foxy's Fine Food & Drinks, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

GDRODER,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Brandon Schroth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2009

The Peppercorn restaurant is located on the ground floor of the Best Western hotel. The tables and chairs are comfortable in pleasant decor. The food is expensive and very good for the breakfast crowd but the morning radio drivel on their PA system drives me nuts. They play it very loud and generally have it tuned to talk radio with a bit of music. The staff seems to like it for the local news and banter. For the traveller it’s a nuisance. Next visit, I’m heading down the street.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Maestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCRHotelServiceTeam, Public Relations Manager at Foxy's Fine Food & Drinks, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Maestro,

Thank you for your past review of the Peppercorn. We wanted to let you know that the Peppercorn has been renovated and is now the Columbia Club Breakfast Bar serving full hot complimentary breakfast for guests of the award winning BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Hotel. We hope you will enjoy our new complementary breakfast during your next stay in Trail.

Thank you for your patronage,

Brandon Schroth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2014
Google Translation

Thank Tree T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foxy's Fine Food & Drinks also viewed

Trail, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Foxy's Fine Food & Drinks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing