We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow great food amazing service!!!”
Review of Amore's Ristorante - CLOSED

Amore's Ristorante
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: Amore's Ristorante is CLOSED! Thank you to everyone
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow great food amazing service!!!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have been to this restraunt several times. I have had romantic dinners as well as buisness dinners. Every time I come here I'm met with amazing hospitality. The gentlemen that runs this buisness is one of a kind, always there when you need him. I highly recommend this place to anyone. Considering your options around the west kootenays I have never eaten at a better place near here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigmikey81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice little eatery”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was the other italian restaurant I tried while in Trail. Nice ambiance in this family run eatery. I had spaghetti and meatballs, so played it kind of safe. It was good with too much for me to eat. A half litre of Trivento( not sure if that is the correct spelling) went down nicely. The menu was simple with some delicious mains , the pasta I had was great. An enjoyable meal !

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jacks0n57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Not another Italian Restaurant!!!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I've been to this restaurant on two different occasions. Both times where exactly the same. We went there both times with 7:00pm reservations on Saturdays as well. Small restaurant which has a good turn-over and it being pasta dishes at around $12-$24 I'm sure their doing well. As a Chef I loved the variety of pasta dishes and as well as seeing descent appy's. The mussle appy was par for the course, and best you could probably get for not sitting seaside. The main I had was Chicken Scapolini which just seemed like noodles, chicken and sauce. It was tasty but where was the love? No garnish? Maybe some fresh chopped parsley to put some color on a very brown looking plate or some fresh roma tomatoes would have been nice as well. It would make the plate for $22-$23 seem like it was worth paying that much. I did my own commercial food cost of that plate and believe me they could put more effort into the details of the dishes. I knock for the firt time I was there would have to be out of 3 menu items on a Sat. @ 7:20pm, ouch!!! The wait staff was ok but needs more education on the limited wine list. They also come around with a peppermill which is nice so you can have that fresh pepper cracked on salads or whatever dish. What also would be a great added bonus for the customer would be fresh grated parmesan BY THE WAITRESS. On the tables are these reduculous plastic grating mills that are for "cheesy" home use that you can by at Safeway. Get those things off the table, their brutal. Bust out some cash and by a wheel of parm and do it yourself. You will save tones of cash. The menu is great for the area but for foodies like me it's in the details and for the money people spend, I know you can do it. Just make those simple changes and you've got yourself a winner!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Trent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great place to eat in Trail”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I was there on business and it was suggested we bring our guest's to this resturant. We were very impressed, although small it's family owned, service was excellent and the food was outstanding. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Trail. I's right downtown 876 Rossland Ave, Trail, BC V1R 3N3 phone # 250-364-1100.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KevinR2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Country, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

It was a very nice italian place. The atmosphere was very nice. Food was perfect. Service was great. Best sauces I've ever had on any pasta in my entire life. LOVED IT! Will be back for sure the next time I'm in town to visit family.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank BBKing101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amore's Ristorante also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing