We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelieveably beautiful”
Review of Tete Jaune Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tete Jaune Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

There is simply not a more beautiful place to stay in the mountains. The rooms are comfortable and the views are outstanding. There are chairs to sit by the river and listen to the fish jump on a sunny afternoon as well as innumerable hikes, waterfalls etc within a short distance. You can't go wrong booking a room at the Tete Jaune Lodge!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inukshukgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 127 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here one night on our trip from Calgary to Prince George. We arrived late and were lucky to get the last room. It was great! The kids loved the satellite TV and I loved the internet connection, clean room, comfy beds and service. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m0ther_0f_twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This lodge is wonderful. The room was very nice and the price was great.The most beautiful scenery and the river right there.The people working there are very hospitable. Bring your food and have a BBQ. There are so many beautiful birds to watch on the trail along the river. the flower beds are very well kept and look wonderful. All in all a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennybell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Maybe because it wasn't busy we were given the best room - two picture windows with spectacular views of the river and mountains, terry robes and slippers, fridge, microwave and lots of room to relax in. Or maybe the owner was doing his best for his customer as we found him very pleasant, relaxed and interested in what we were planning to do in the area.

There were a couple of drawbacks, no air conditioning ( but we're in the mountains) and to eat out you have to make the 10 mile drive into Valemount. But that means you're 10 miles closer to Mt. Robson Provincial Park. It's a great base for exploring the park. And at the $79 price for this season you can't beat the value.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rideoncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marius L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Möglichst nahe am Fluß
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank matrixFrankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valemount hotels
13.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
12.1 mi away
Yellowhead Motel
Yellowhead Motel
#2 of 7 in Valemount
133 reviews
8.3 mi away
Terracana Ranch Resort
Terracana Ranch Resort
#1 of 15 in Valemount
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Super 8 Valemount
Super 8 Valemount
#3 of 7 in Valemount
566 reviews
12 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount
12.1 mi away
Chalet Continental Motel
Chalet Continental Motel
#4 of 7 in Valemount
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tete Jaune Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tete Jaune Lodge

Address: 11957 L'Heureux Road, Valemount, British Columbia V0E 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Valemount
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Valemount
Price Range: $116 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tete Jaune Lodge and Campground is located on the scenic Fraser River. There are cabins, campsites and RV sites with power and water as well as the 14 easy access rooms. The Riverside Cafe is open for dinner 5 pm - 9 pm nightly and Sunday Brunch 10 am - 1 pm (July -September long weekend) Closed on Mondays and Tuesdays rest of the season. Whitewater rafting is on site and bikes are free for your use. Mt. Robson is only a 10 minute drive and Jasper is 1 hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tete Jaune Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tete Jaune Lodge & Backpackers Hotel Valemount
Tete Jaune Lodge And Backpackers Hostel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing