We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Wonderful History

This little museum is packed with information about the area. The history of Valemount is tied to... read more

Reviewed August 8, 2017
gjsamson
,
Alberta, Canada
Kids loved the trains

Great little museum. Kids loved checking out the trains, the big one outside and small one running... read more

Reviewed November 22, 2016
Rob7071
,
Switzerland
Read all 19 reviews
  
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
11
7
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
7
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 19 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Great little museum. Kids loved checking out the trains, the big one outside and small one running inside. Lots of books and some souvenirs for sale at reasonable prices. We actually bought some books of the area.
They also had great Canada Day Festivities with music, and games for the kids.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Rob7071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed looking round the museum with its local history. Interesting for children and adults alike.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank CherryClift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016

This museum features local history items, it is in the old train station that used to be the home of the station master. Has lots of items to see.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank donandsusan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

There's a lot to see at this museum, the lovingly and beautifully restored train station and living quarters, miniature trains that run through the walls, full caboose car to climb into and many other exhibits. We found reading about the railway to be very interesting. Our stop here dovetailed very nicely with our stop at Revelstoke later in our trip. A very nice and well kept museum for a small town, worth stopping at.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Loved this quirky museum in an old railway station moved from the next stop up the line. Lots of railway stuff including a model railway - ask if it is not working and they will turn it on. Quirky - train even une overhead through the toilet! Lots of history. Needs some updating of the descriptions but this is in progress... enthusiastic young man in charge.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank AlisonAmahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValemountMuse, Manager at Valemount Museum, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thank you for visiting our museum! We're glad you enjoyed your visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews