We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jacuzzi Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Valemount
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Loved the Jacuzzi suite on the second floor with a gorgeous view of the mountains...well worth the extra money. Very peaceful stay, with super comfortable bed & nice bathroom. The staff are great and the restaurant is awesome...even have some gluten-free options on the menu. This is our "always" stop in Valemount...love it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 662 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

Only concern is their late check in time of 5pm and then the room may still not be ready. The rooms themselves are beyond expectation. Upgrade to the hot tub room, well worth the extra dollars. The local restaurant has a decent menu and makes a good pizza.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great service,friendly and helpful staff,clean, comfortable, quiet location, onsite restaurant with great food and prices. Great to relax in pool and hot tub. Exec suite, includes fridge, micro and dishes..Our now favourite stop from Edmonton to Vancouver. Stayed here 2 weeks ago.

Room Tip: exec suite incl fridge,micro ,dishes if needed,also, incl a tv/sofa area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Very nice place to stay but a little pricey. Service and accommodations were very good as well as the outside hotel natural surroundings in the back. Would definitely suggest this hotel for a place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Art A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Excellent building & grounds, Room was comfortable and equipped with the necessary amenities for our comfort. The Restaurant was very good, comfortable pleasant staff. The grounds were well kept and attractive, the park was quite satisfactory.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Murray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have driven through Valemount countless times over the past 40 years. This time we were tired and needed a break. What a great hotel, the rooms obviously designed by someone has stayed in many different hotels. The furnishings and ameneties are ideal, particularly in the bathroom. Ideal closet space which is very rare in in-transit hotels. Great views of the surrounding mountains. Very clean and the front desk staff were excellent. Only thing lacking was a couple of wine glasses which I'm sure would have been provided on request.

Room Tip: Although we can't compare to other rooms we had a suite on the upper floor on the South side. la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Best Western is the only place in this small, scenic town with a generator, so our stay was undisturbed. Brought our 2 beagles on our way to and from Edmonton over the May long weekend. Couldn't have asked for better accomodations. Very clean, very quiet and comfortable, pretty surroundings, every amenity you could hope for, including coffee, fridge, microwave and dog goodie bag. They gave us the same room both coming and going, ground floor by a side door which was convenient for our load out. Our rate included a $30 voucher for breakfast, good value. My only complaint was the slow service in the restaurant, very slow. But the servers were pleasant and friendly and the prices were reasonable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valemount
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Valemount
Super 8 Valemount
#3 of 7 in Valemount
566 reviews
1.2 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount
1.2 mi away
Chalet Continental Motel
Chalet Continental Motel
#4 of 7 in Valemount
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Mt. Robson Mountain River Lodge
1.1 mi away
Yellowhead Motel
Yellowhead Motel
#2 of 7 in Valemount
133 reviews
21.2 mi away
Terracana Ranch Resort
Terracana Ranch Resort
#1 of 15 in Valemount
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites

Address: 1950 Highway 5 South, Valemount, British Columbia V0E 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Valemount
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Valemount
Price Range: $152 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valemount's newest hotel located in the Rocky Mountains, directly adjacent to the RW Starratt Wildlife Sanctuary & only a few minutes into the Village of Valemount. Enjoy a relaxing evening sitting in the Cranberry Lounge, enjoy breakfast or dinner in our licensed Summit Grill Restaurant, take a dip in the warm indoor pool, or take a trip down the waterslide. We have a room to suit you and your family or friends. Needing a break from City living? This is the hotel to relax and breathe the fresh mountain air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Valemount Inn And Suites
Best Western Valemount Hotel Valemount
Valemount Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing