We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Alpine Inn(Valemount)
$85
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowhead Motel(Valemount)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$105
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman Inn McBride(McBride)
$94
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell Mountain Motel(McBride)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
326
235
66
24
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
235
66
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssummit grillhotel restaurantbird sanctuarybest westernsattached restaurantwould highly recommend this hotellounge areahot tubjacuzzi suitenature walkvery nice hotelgreat roomgreat place to staywinter monthsseparate bedroomlong drivebeds were very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 672 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We always enjoy staying here, the place is probably the newest in Valemount, all amenities. Rooms are clean, lounge was a nice place to retire to after a long day riding. |The restaurant is convenient for an early breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveMP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We always stay here when we ride in the hills. Great location. Beautiful inside. Nice cozy rooms. Great staff. Cute gift shop. Decent restaurant. Main sitting area with fireplace in the lobby is so relaxing.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardtolove9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I found the staff to be very friendly, kind and helpful. TS and Michelle at the front desk were very polite and helpful. Annette Kennedy at the bar/lounge was extremely helpful and very friendly. Annette, in particular, went out of her way to assist me to get settled and enjoy a good meal. The food was delicious and I discovered the non-alcoholic 'magic island' which was very refreshing even in snowy weather! The room as always was clean, comfortable and quiet. All in all a wonderful stay! Thank you very much. Your hotel is definitely on my 'place to stay' list when travelling the Yellowhead.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomRun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice big pool, super clean, restaurant has AMAZING food and all for a great price. I would definitely recommend!
Only complaint was I took my 3 year old swimming and we couldn't even go in the hot tub because there was a group of men in there drinking. Of course the hot tub being busy is of no fault of the hotel but I thought it could have been a little better monitored so the drinking was stopped.
The entire place was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Best thing about the Best Western is the restaurant! I have stayed here before and the food has always been great and this time was no different. Biggest surprise was the prices. They could charge a lot more for the food and drinks and still be reasonable.
If you are driving through or sledding in the area I absolutely recommend staying at the Best Western

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sekamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel caters to the recreational snow machine crowd but is surprisingly clean and pleasant. Couldn't be easier to find. Check-in was fast and efficient. Nice lobby with beautiful lounge attached. Our room was clean and well appointed. Soft comfortable beds. Bathroom is on the small side. We appreciated the sanitized TV remote and single serve coffee maker. The hotel is quiet. No hotel can totally block out "loud talkers", "door slammers" and "truck engines" but over all a well constructed building. The attached restaurant has very good food, great service and reasonable prices. Wi-Fi is complimentary but no breakfast bar. Over all this is a very nice... surprise in the middle of no-where! You would be happy to find this hotel near any city.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms on back side.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucsonGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews