We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Gathering Tree

The Gathering Tree
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Valemount
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Soups, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Gathering Tree Eatery & Gift Shop was created around a small, yet powerful belief. That it is possible to create a great little shop in a very small town & to thrive.To create a special place that could give something back to all who come through it's doors. Whether it's the soothing atmosphere, a great cup of coffee - perhaps a tea, homemade lunch accompanied by relaxing music & conversations with friendly people, or the purchase of a gift you will cherish forever. We wanted to create a high integrity, affordable alternative to a world that spins sometimes a little too fast. It has been in the giving that we have received. The Gathering Tree -truly is a place where friends gather!
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Had a very good lunch, friendly staff, food fresh and well prepared. Appeared to be a local gem because many patrons were known by name and all were warm and friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank youngontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    46
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Valemount, Canada
1 review
“The Gathering Tree is MUST stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

The Gathering Tree is a cozy atmosphere and welcoming places were people meet and relax while eating healthy and well prices food. You will also find a variety of specialized café and drinks to please all. In the summer, cold drink are available, you can also find ice-cream and milkshakes that you can enjoy on a beautiful outside patio looking out pristine mountains. In addition a beautiful shop offers variety of gifs and hand made crafts.
I cannot recommend The Gathering Tree enough, it is a must stop!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tete Jaune Cache, Canada
1 review
“A surprise for your senses!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Tired of the road? Take a turn off the highway at Valemount BC., head down main street and stop in at The Gathering Tree! I love spending time here, whether for lunch, a quick tea to go or shopping in the gift shop. Delicious, healthy and fresh food is always waiting (love the samosas and coconut curry panini"s) Wonderful décor with relaxing music always playing in the background , terrific gift ideas(awesome books, jewelry), massages and various therapies and friendly staff ready to help you find that perfect something you need to rejuvenate the soul. I have enjoyed this place with family from Ontario as well as hanging out with friends. I highly recommend checking this gem in the mountains.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of those very special places that you really must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I had the pleasure to visit The Gathering Tree in the middle of winter and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. Hot chocolate to die for, beautifully prepared food at a very reasonable price and cosy couches to sit on. There were board games and reading material to relax with. Adjoining the main cafe area was a delightful gift shop with local art and jewellery. I would highly recommend this place to any traveller travelling in the Valemoint area as a must-do

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peta-Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Absolutely my favorite place nestled in the mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stop and shop and eat and enjoy :) always a good experience . I have done day trips which is 4 hours one way just to take part in the services they offer and to eat and conversate with friendly staff and locals :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShayTBolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gathering Tree also viewed

Valemount, British Columbia
Valemount, British Columbia
 
Valemount, British Columbia
Valemount, British Columbia
 

Been to The Gathering Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing