We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
bear5002
Hinton, Canada

"A little bit of Heaven"

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 19, 2016
I stayed a few days in the Cedar cabin, December 16,17, 2016. Its as rustic log cabin with all the amenities. Fireplace, separate bedroom. A very comfortable living area with a deck facing west towards the mountains. The owner/operator Doreen Vanasten is a very hospitable person with much knowledge of the area and Jasper. The Dreamcatcher has three separate guest log cabins and a main lodge for larger groups. So if you are looking to relax, unwind in front of the fireplace and read a book or watch a movie this is an excellent venue.

Although there is no restaurant there a number in the village and one very nice one called the Cariboo. Grill.
Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$95
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $95
0.5 miles from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wyndham
$119
$106
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Tripadvisor
    $107
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.5 miles from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$129
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $129
  • Hotels.com
  • BestWestern.com
    $128
1.6 miles from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Tripadvisor
$161
$140
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $140
0.6 miles from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$121
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.2 miles from Dream Catcher Inn
Free parking
Booking.com
$184
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.1 miles from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
Tripadvisor
$95
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $95
  • eDreams
0.6 miles from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $88
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
19.6 miles from Dream Catcher Inn
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $99
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Valemount
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
66
20
6
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
20
6
1
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 98 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2016

The parking lot was more comfortable than the old mattress. No watchable T.V. Felt more like a hostel. Seems like they could spend a few more bucks on the basics for a comfortable stay. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Goblynns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

We were very pleased with our choice of B&B. The welcome was very pleasant, and the room was well appointed. Comfortable without being over the top. There was plenty of communal space to relax in, and the breakfast was excellent.

This was exactly what we needed as a stopover between Jasper and Clearwater.

Follow the recommendations of the owner, the restaurant and activity recommended were both excellent.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Grembo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

We stayed 1 night while travelling through the area. The owner is extremely friendly and very accommodating. Our room was basic but clean, and the bed was very comfortable. It is very close to town and restaurants/coffee shop etc. I read mixed reviews about the breakfast, but we found it very ample. Although probably not for a long stay, this B&B is excellent for a one or two night stay and offers great value for money. We would stay here again if passing through.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Treckerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

We recently stayed at Dream Catcher Inn on a family road trip, we found the cabin clean, spacious and well furnished.

If I ever come through Valemount again I would without a doubt revisit the Dream Catcher Inn and could not recommend it highly enough to anyone else passing through!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCollig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Stayed 1 night at Dreamcatcher Inn, beautifully decorated place, very clean,extremely quiet, owned & operated by a lovely lady, who made us feel very comfortable, little covered back deck for people to sit outside & enjoy the evenings, nice common area to watch TV in, accompanied by a enjoyable light breakfast! Would highly recommend Dreamcatcher Inn.

Room tip: You can choose to stay in a cottage for bigger groups, or the inn with nice size rooms
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard06349
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews