We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lmw11-22
Scotch Creek, Canada

Quiet and restful.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 13, 2016
This bed and breakfast is in a delightful, rural setting. The hostess, Doreen, is very friendly and made us feel most welcome. Our room was quaint and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. Inquire if you have mobility issues as we had to use stairs.
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham
$106
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    $106
  • Vio.com
    $95
  • Expedia.com
    $107
0.5 miles from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$95
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $95
  • Tripadvisor
    $95
  • Booking.com
0.5 miles from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$97
  • Expedia.com
    $97
  • Priceline
    $84
  • Hotels.com
    $97
0.4 miles from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$109
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    $109
  • Vio.com
    $109
  • eDreams
    $109
0.4 miles from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$149
$129
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • BestWestern.com
    $128
  • Hotels.com
    $129
  • Expedia.com
    $129
1.6 miles from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Booking.com
$161
$140
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $140
  • Hotels.com
    $140
  • Algotels
    $139
0.6 miles from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$121
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $121
  • Agoda.com
    $121
  • Vio.com
    $121
1.2 miles from Dream Catcher Inn
Free parking
Booking.com
$184
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
3.1 miles from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
Expedia.com
$95
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $95
  • Tripadvisor
    $95
  • eDreams
0.6 miles from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$103
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $103
  • Expedia.com
    $103
  • Priceline
    $103
0.5 miles from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Valemount
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
66
20
6
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
20
6
1
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 98 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

This place was very nice! It's family owned by a mother and son with beautiful gardens. The cabins were good! They needed a bit of remodeling here and there but overall nice place! Would definitely recommend! There is a lodge for couples and cabins for familys!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank sophia19s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

We recently stayed one night at this property, which is set back cozily in the trees from Highway 5 just north of Valemount. The place has a friendly, homey, comfortable feel about it, the room and attached bathroom are clean and comfortable, the wifi is good, and the breakfast, served in a lovely room, is wholesome. I did have some difficulties communicating with the proprietor. I had originally inquired, decided to take a pass, and then changed my mind and sent an e-mail to that effect. No response. Left a telephone message - no response. I ended up booking the last room through booking.com, sent Dream Catcher an e-mail stating that I had done so - no response. Also, given the size of the room and the serve-yourself nature of the breakfast, the place is overpriced, in my opinion. Very friendly service, once you arrive.

Room tip: Book early.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful wooden chalets with small kitchenette and bbq grill at the balcony in the middle of the forest. Perfect stay on the way to Jasper National Park close to Mount Robson. Great Hiking area with lots of wildlife (bears, deers, caribous, moose...). Valemount restaurants and shops in vicinity.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank REDBULLAUSTRIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Looks nice on the outside, bit hard to find. We had two rooms, both for two persons. One was large and nice, the other one was cramped, shower was even too small. Breakfast is something you either like or dislike, no choice.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joost7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Doreen V, Owner at Dream Catcher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2016

We are not sure what you are comparing prices to, but our rates are similar to other bed and breakfasts in British Columbia. It is unfortunate you did not enjoy your stay hope the rest of your time in Canada was enjoyable.
Doreen
Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Set quietly in the forest, the Dream Catcher Inn is a very welcoming bed and breakfast, family owned and serviced, in traditional Dutch style. We loved the decorations and layout, the host friendliness and property surroundings.
Rooms are extremely clean and cover a traveler basic needs. The place has also a large family room on the first level, with a big TV and red leather couches. A continental breakfast is served in the well lit eating room upstairs, in the morning.

Room tip: Our room was on the second level, however, I believe all rooms are as clean and quiet as ours was.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vladimiramirela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews