We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They said, we're not the hilton. I say "much better"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dream Catcher Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dream Catcher Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Ponoka, Canada
1 review
“They said, we're not the hilton. I say "much better"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a chalet. It was so quiet and gave us time to really relax. The grounds have a natural feel. There's a lot of heart in this place; a very different experience than the commercial chain hotels. The residents of Valemount were also very good to us tourists. I think this would be a great place to stay for a few days of hiking, bicycling, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyla l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    13
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
35
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

stayed one night on way to jasper. great place and the cleanest place have ever paid to stay in. doreen the owner is very helpful and recommended some walks in the local and surrounding area. breakfast was to die for, home made scones that melted in the mouth. recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen V, Owner at Dream Catcher Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time to submit your comments on the Dream Catcher Inn in Valemount. We are so pleased that you had a great experience in our area. Come Back again Soon!!
Doreen VanAsten
Owner/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We were on our way to Jasper, but being long weekend, all of the good hotels were booked.
We are so glad we stopped in Valemont instead of driving all the way through. Valemont is about the right distance to drive in a single day from Vancouver BC. By staying in Valemont, we started out in the morning and did the entire trip to Banff in dayligtht.
Thank you to all previous reviewers who recommended this B&B. This is a great little place with real log cabins. Doreen is a very friendly and accomodating host.
For a great Rocky Mountain B&B, I definitely recommed the Dreamcatcher!

Room Tip: I think the cabins would be the best experience, especially for a family. We stayed in the Bear cabi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blacktop_gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is our 2nd visit to Dream Catcher. This is a wonderful, home-like atmosphere. The rooms are lovely, clean and warm. Beautiful grounds and the food is amazing. If you can't be at home, you can be at Dream Catcher Inn. Come and visit with Doreen!!

Room Tip: Just call Doreen and she will take care of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Visited the Dream Catcher heading south from Jasper and it was a great idea. Doreen provided a welcoming environment that makes you feel at home. The facilities were modern and spotless combined with a rustic woodsy feel. Highly recommended alternative to the standard cookie cutter hotel/motel. A stay here and a visit to the Caribou Lodge for dinner in Valemount is a winning combination.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We have had the pleasure of staying at the Dream Catcher Inn on several occasions in both the Lodge and in the Cedar Cabin. All rooms are very clean and country cozy. We love it there and would recomment it to everyone. Management could not be more helpful in making your stay enjoyable. Breakfast is delicious with home made buns, bread etc. The aroma that fills the kitchen in the morning is irrisistable. The grounds are well kept with lots of colorful flowers. A great place to stay just to relax or a one night stay passing through.

Room Tip: I like the suite in the lodge at the back because it is a large room. Good if you are travelling wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

very nice and clean with excellent home made breakfast. Recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hkjuly2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valemount hotels
118.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valemount Inn & Suites
119.3 mi away
Super 8 Valemount
Super 8 Valemount
#3 of 7 in Valemount
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
119.4 mi away
Chalet Continental Motel
Chalet Continental Motel
#4 of 7 in Valemount
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
119.3 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount
119.5 mi away
Twin Peaks Resort
Twin Peaks Resort
#2 of 17 in Valemount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
126.9 mi away
Tete Jaune Lodge
Tete Jaune Lodge
#1 of 17 in Valemount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Catcher Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Catcher Inn

Property: Dream Catcher Inn
Address: 310 Highway 5 North, Valemount, British Columbia V0E 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Valemount
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Valemount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Catcher Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dream Catcher Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing