We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place both summer and winter!”
Review of Dream Catcher Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dream Catcher Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have stayed at the Dream Catcher Inn in both summer and winter. A very nice place to stay in either the cabins or main lodge. Management is very helpful and friendly and can't do enough to
help you. Highly recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kv2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Dream Catcher Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 79 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2012

A very well kept property that is waiting to be discovered. Enjoy the privacy of one of the log cabins or stay in the main lodge( have had the pleasure of trying both). Very friendly management that goes out of their way to ensure you enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firebaghc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stymied by the "no vancancy" signs throughout Jasper and therefore without a place to stay en route to Prince George, we booked in at the Dream cathcer Inn with no previous knowledge of it. Arriving late in the evening, we were greeted and shown the lodge, introduced to other guests and escorted to our room. It was a lovely, although relatively small room, with a great layout . The bathroom contained the toilet and shower and the sink was in the room, making the morning rituals much easier to deal with than in the standard bathroom set up....smart, I thought! Spotlessly clean, very comfortable bed and a lovely breakfast. Would definitely return when passing through the area again. Also very reasonably priced and best of all, a delightful owner.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

As a group of 7 seeking shelter after a 42-km hike in the Mt. Robson area and faced with a road closure (due to a mud/rock slide), we were thrilled to be welcomed at short notice by the Dream Catcher Inn. The Inn exceeded our expectations with two cabins with comfortable beds, living space, kitchenettes, and barbeques! Following the local advice of the manager, we found groceries at short notice and enjoyed a beautiful evening, dining at the picnic table while our tents/gear dried out...'one more day/evening in the mountains'...

Thank you!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This looked like a very nice place to stay, beautiful property, more quiet than the main strip. But they do not allow dogs. There are several cats on the property but again, not dog friendly. I'm posting this so you won't get your hopes up then realize you can't get a room because of your faithful companion. We would have been happy to pay a pet deposit but the rule is strict. A real deal breaker for us.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
3  Thank JPRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed in the "cedar" cabin and was absolutely fantastic. For the price of a so so hotel room, we had a bedroom, bathroom and a sitting room. It is nice and quiet, but only a 2 min drive into Valemount. We would absolutely stat there again!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deqdpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

We spent a couples of nights at this hotel /mote and had a beautiful time. The management and staff went out of their way to please us. Their beds are clean and smells spring fresh on each occassin their was no shortage of water. The staff was obliging in telling us where things were located in the town matter of fact one of the staff wanted to lend us the vehicle so we didn't have to get a cab.But don't take my word on this the next time your in the town come see for your self. I would recommend this business to any of my friends.number one thing to perfection no smoking which I was and quit and still would like one from time to time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennmoore70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valemount hotels
2.7 mi away
Chalet Continental Motel
Chalet Continental Motel
#4 of 7 in Valemount
108 reviews
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Valemount
Super 8 Valemount
#3 of 7 in Valemount
541 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount
1.9 mi away
Twin Peaks Resort
Twin Peaks Resort
#2 of 17 in Valemount
59 reviews
17.6 mi away
Terracana Ranch Resort
Terracana Ranch Resort
#1 of 16 in Valemount
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Catcher Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Catcher Inn

Address: 310 Highway 5 North, Valemount, British Columbia V0E 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Valemount
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Valemount
Price Range: $105 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Catcher Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dream Catcher Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing