We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Super 8 Valemount, B.C. was enjoyable. The...”
Review of Super 8 Valemount

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Valemount
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Valemount
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    186
    126
    57
    27
See reviews for
200
160
35
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I reviewed this motel 12 months ago, and we liked it enough to return. Don’t expect a bland corporate style welcome. The staff are down to earth and helpful. Our room was fine for an overnight stop, and the breakfast was above average for Super 8 in terms of choice. The laundry facilities are excellent, and the staff refused our offer of payment when, due to inexplicable confusion, we found that we had not paid the proper amount for our washing (don’t ask me to explain).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KWD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie H, Assistant Hotel Manager at Super 8 Valemount, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will ensure to pass on your positive comments to fellow staff. We hope to welcome you to our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Poor at best, better at half the price.
Our one night stay here was poor at best for service and quality of room, and would have been less painful at half the price of the $140 we paid.
Settling in, We found pools of dried & sticky cola on the dresser and table. After washing the furniture down and cleaning the cola from our personal items, we thought to relax with a glass of wine to find there were no glasses.
When the above concerns were brought to the attention of the Front desk Manager/clerk he simply said "OK I will mention it to housekeeping". Not enough I think.
The general condition of the premises and halls was poor, worn and had long since seen a better day.
All Super 8's are not the same. I have stayed in others for less than the $140.00 I paid at this location that were clean, comfortable and provided a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dufferinhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie H, Assistant Hotel Manager at Super 8 Valemount, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I deeply apologize for your poor experience with us. I would appreciate a chance to speak to you personally about your stay, as the condition of your room is definitely not up to our standards. Kindly call me at 250-566-9171. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Valemount hotels

Valemount
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Friendly staff, nice room with comfortable beds. The Super Start Breakfast Room was on the small side, with very few seats available and no tables, although the breakfast provided was more than adequate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Maida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie H, Assistant Hotel Manager at Super 8 Valemount, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I thank you for your comments Maida. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valemount
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Chalet Continental Motel
Chalet Continental Motel
#4 of 7 in Valemount
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Mt. Robson Mountain River Lodge
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#6 of 7 in Valemount
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
12.1 mi away
Tete Jaune Lodge
Tete Jaune Lodge
#1 of 17 in Valemount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Valemount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Valemount

Property: Super 8 Valemount
Address: 1465 5th Avenue, Valemount, British Columbia V0E 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Valemount
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Valemount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Valemount 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valemount Super 8 Located near Mount Robson in the scenic Rocky Mountains and is midway between Edmonton and Vancouver or McBride and Blue River. The hotel Pet friendly and offers awesome views all year round and extends a warm welcome to outdoor adventurists and makes you feel right at home. This newly renovated ECO Friendly Super 8 is located on highway 5 and 5th Avenue and offers easy access to fishing, lakes, snowmobiling, ATV trails, rafting and biking options. We would like you to relax in our Steam room or the indoor Oversized Hot Tub or in the Patio with BBQ facilities after a full day of adventure in the mountains. The hotel also offers business center, free Internet/ WIFI, Free Breakfast, Motor Cycle Parking, Boat parking, Free Bus parking, Fully furnished Kitchenettes, Loft style rooms, Apartments with kitchens, 24 hour Coffee/ Hot Chocolate and Free filtered and Chilled water. We offer various Gaming and entertainment options to Kids and adults including wii, pool table, foos ball table, streaming devices for Netflix and on demand/ live video with Chromecast, Microsoft streamer, DVD players and a 50 channel TV for our guests. Special rate for Seniors, Sledders and Bikers. This is a certified GREEN HOTEL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Valemount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Valemount Hotel Valemount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing