We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good old Super 8” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Valemount

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Valemount
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Valemount
canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good old Super 8”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

Stayed here one night in July on way through to Vancouver from Edmonton. Recieved a great rate, room was tidy, beds OK but a little hard. Hotel had a hot tub and easy access from highway. Breakfast in morning is typical super 8 fare, if you aren't too fussy you can find something to get you going. Overall for the price not bad, good stop along the way.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crikey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    178
    122
    56
    26
See reviews for
195
149
34
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby Uk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

Excellent for our 1 night stop particularly as we had suffered the previous night in another Wyndham hotel.
Clean, spacious and a free breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MistletoeDerbyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

Stayed one night en-route from Kamloops to Jasper. Very helpful staff on arrival. Nice room with standard facilities. Located next to vending machines, but luckily it was quiet so little used. Rained the whole time so went to restaurant across the street, basic food but good quality and large portions. Would use again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gde2032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

Recently visited Valemount with a group of ten guys for a great weekend in the mountains snomobiling.  The management and staff at the hotel were first class and we were treated extremely well.  We need something picked up at the store but could not get off the mountain early enough to make it prior to closing.  One of the staff called their spouse and arranged to pick everything up for us.  Unbelievable service from someone who could have simply done their job.Congratulations guys for exceeding our expectations.Doug & Group

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TREEBEE_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

The room was good and large with good facilities (fridge, nicrowave, coffee maker, range of toiletries etc. The staff quite helpful, and the recommended restuarant (Great Escape) had good variety of food at midrange prices.
We stayed for just one night after exploring the Banff / Jasper ice highway basically because available accomodation in Jasper was excessively priced.
Valemount is no metropolis, in fact there is not much at all in the summertime (genarally a winter sports centre).
Complimentary breakfast was quite reasonable - with several cereals, yoghurt, muffins, toast, drinks and an acceptable range of condiments.
The staff we met quite friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GadaboutNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg,manitoba
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2009

We stayed at this hotel mainly because the Best western was booked. It was a huge mistake! When we arrived in the village we went straight to the hotel. the service was quite rude and told us where our room was. The room was a mess. The wallpaper was peeling, there was a hole in to door, and the t.v hardly worked. We then ate at a restaurant called The Canoe Restaurant. The food was good but the live entertainment(a hippie singing anne oakley,badly) was terrible. i thought the hot tub would be decent, but it wasn't even working. The ice machine was just a cooler with chunks of ice in it, and the snack machine was all out of snacks. This hotel was terrible.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firestar98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Valemount hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2009

It aws a great surprise - a pleasant one. We didnt expect five star amenities, we didnt pay for it. It had a microwave, refrigerator, a small table with two chairs and all the little amenities that make you comfortable at the end of a tiring day.

The breakfast was good, though the room was small but we could get it back to our rooms. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would recommennd this hotel to any budget conscious value seeking traveler.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gitaneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valemount
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valemount Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount
0.1 mi away
Chalet Continental Motel
Chalet Continental Motel
#4 of 7 in Valemount
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Mt. Robson Mountain River Lodge
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#6 of 7 in Valemount
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
12.1 mi away
Tete Jaune Lodge
Tete Jaune Lodge
#1 of 17 in Valemount
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Valemount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Valemount

Property: Super 8 Valemount
Address: 1465 5th Avenue, Valemount, British Columbia V0E 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Valemount
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Valemount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Valemount 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valemount Super 8 Located near Mount Robson in the scenic Rocky Mountains and is midway between Edmonton and Vancouver or McBride and Blue River. The hotel Pet friendly and offers awesome views all year round and extends a warm welcome to outdoor adventurists and makes you feel right at home. This newly renovated ECO Friendly Super 8 is located on highway 5 and 5th Avenue and offers easy access to fishing, lakes, snowmobiling, ATV trails, rafting and biking options. We would like you to relax in our Steam room or the indoor Oversized Hot Tub or in the Patio with BBQ facilities after a full day of adventure in the mountains. The hotel also offers business center, free Internet/ WIFI, Free Breakfast, Motor Cycle Parking, Boat parking, Free Bus parking, Fully furnished Kitchenettes, Loft style rooms, Apartments with kitchens, 24 hour Coffee/ Hot Chocolate and Free filtered and Chilled water. We offer various Gaming and entertainment options to Kids and adults including wii, pool table, foos ball table, streaming devices for Netflix and on demand/ live video with Chromecast, Microsoft streamer, DVD players and a 50 channel TV for our guests. Special rate for Seniors, Sledders and Bikers. This is a certified GREEN HOTEL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Valemount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Valemount Hotel Valemount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing