We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will be back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aurora Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aurora Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kingston
Montreal
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“I will be back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

A lot of reviewers have mentionned that from the outside this Best Western is not the most appealling as it is a motel. However, I was pleasently surprised with the rooms, the quality of the service and the general condition of the place! Keep in mind that we are not downtown Toronto so as a traveller we have to adapt to the location and for the area I find this to be more than acceptable. So, it is clean, beds are comfy, excellent continental breakfast and everything works!
Other extra information: make sure to go to the restaurant...Excellent! The best kept secret in the Valley!

One last ting: Best Western has 3 categories of hotels (Best Western, Best Western Plus and Best Western Premier) and this one is listed under "Best Western" so the description is honest. I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eandre68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    49
    28
    10
    1
See reviews for
40
26
5
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stayed here 2 nights. From the outside, it doesn't look very promising but the rooms have been completely renovated. I had a King size bed, fridge, coffee maker and very nice soaps\shampoos. Continental breakfast is included M-F and it was very good. They had toast, yogurt, muffins, fresh fruits as well as the most amazing mini-quiche.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was the second stay at this motel for my husband and I. The rooms are small; however, the bed was comfortable and it was quiet. We called the front desk because the air conditioner wasn't working and they flipped the breaker and it worked quickly to cool down the room. We enjoyed the Sunday buffet as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed at the Best Western Aurora Inn on a business trip in May. Although the exterior and the check-in lobby were a bit dated, the comfortable bed, a mini fridge and nice soaps and shampoo helped to make it a pleasant stay.
I was told that a continental breakfast was included. I had assumed that this meant just coffee and a muffin. When I was checking out I was surprised to see a nice variety of foods available such as quiche, boiled eggs and a delicious zuchinni cake! I was sorry I didn't bother to check it out on the first morning there.
The walls are rather thin, so if your neighbour likes to watch TV late at night - be prepared with ear-plugs! Also, the water pressure in the shower was not consistent (although the rain shower-head was nice).
All in all a nice and convenient place to stay in the Annapolis valley.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank lacadienneOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip in February and I must say that on a first look at the property, I was a bit concerned. But once in the room, I was very happy. The interior of the room seemed to be recently upgraded and the bed/linens were very comfortable! The restaurant served a very good breakfast but I can't really speak for other meals. The front end staff were very nice and helpful. Unfortunately Kingston itself is far from anything exciting, but given that this hotel is one of very few options in the area it is a good choice!

Room Tip: I stayed in 12a, which is located on the corner of the complex and is very bright!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

We were in town for a hockey tournament. The motel was great. The rooms were warm and clean and very new. The beds were so comfy and the bedding was wonderful. The water was hot and the pressure was strong.
It was a fabulous surprise.
Would definitely recommend.
Nice big breakfast at good prices in the motel lounge.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellosaraho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan, B.C.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Stayed one night at the Aurora Inn. Must admit that when we pulled into the parking lot, I was ready to turn around and leave as was not impressed with the outside appearance.
Boy oh boy, was I surprised! The rooms were great. Modern, clean and well appointed. The beds were the best; very comfortable and great linens.
A breakfast was included which was deluxe continental in my books. Very nicely done.
I would highly recommend this small property.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissyGryphon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
23.5 mi away
Slumber Inn
Slumber Inn
#2 of 2 in New Minas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
6.8 mi away
Fundy Spray Motel
Fundy Spray Motel
#2 of 2 in Middleton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
10.8 mi away
PillowCase B&B
PillowCase B&B
#1 of 2 in Berwick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Middleton Motel and Suites
Middleton Motel and Suites
#3 of 6 in Middleton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
24.0 mi away
Greensboro Inn
Greensboro Inn
#1 of 2 in New Minas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
22.3 mi away
Delft Haus
Delft Haus
#1 of 2 in Centreville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Inn

Property: Aurora Inn
Address: 831 Main Street, Kingston, Nova Scotia B0P 1R0, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Aurora Inn)
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aurora Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aurora Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kingston
Kingston Best Western
Aurora Inn Kingston, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing