We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, excellent food”

The Lobster Pound And Moore
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in North Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Food made with love for those who love food.
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service, excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

My first visit to the Lobster Pound was not disappointing! The food was delicious and the service was terrific. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    25
    3
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I absolutely love the fact I can watch and hear the Chefs cook our food, it just adds to the experience. The food is amazing and well prepared.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank capebretoncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
“A Birthday Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

By far,the very best Birthday supper I have had in my 48 years,right down to the twirley candle in my Lava cake.Thanks for making my day special.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful food and pleasant staff makes you me want to come again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

My visit to The Lobster Pound was terrific . My wife and i enjoyed a wonderful curry ginger soup and smoked chicken wrap. The chef saw that we were new, engaged us in conversation, even gave us a complimentary dessert. Well definitely be going back every time i am in north Sydney. A must visit for everyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gamboirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Large portions with lots of Flavor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great little spot on Queen street in North Sydney,Perhaps a Kilometer away from the Marine Atlantic Ferry terminal to Newfounland.I've eaten here several times and its always well presented and tasty.The Pork backribs are very tender,the club sandwhich is large and full.The battered haddock is the full Filet.The Pound has limited seating so I would if possible phone ahead for a reservation.{902-794-2992}

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lobster Pound And Moore also viewed

North Sydney, Cape Breton Island
Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
 
Pleasant Bay, Cape Breton Island
North Sydney, Cape Breton Island
 
Cheticamp, Cape Breton Island
Sydney, Cape Breton Island
 

Been to The Lobster Pound And Moore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing