We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chamber's Guest House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 North Sydney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 31, 2008

Very helpful Hostess, great location if you are taking the Newfoundland Ferry, superb breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyNwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 149 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2007

Cheryl Chambers is a very creative lady, who has decorated her magnificant B&B with many touches of eloquence, many of which she has made herself. Our room had a sunroom, private deck (large) and a private ensuite. The price had us expecting much less. What a great deal!! The room was huge!! we saw the other rooms and would have been happy in any of them. Cheryl's decorating skills are extrodinary and delightful. Cheryl herself is a warm and interesting person, who for breakfast provides a wide array of baked goods my husband devoured and enjoyed. She also served fruit and boiled eggs. There is a huge porch on the main level overlooking garden.

We highly recommend this B&B...so if you are either on your way to Newfoundland or about to embark on the cabot trail....stay her first. You won't regret a minute of it!!

Oh the garden...strolll through the garden, look at the water feature!! Check out my pictures! Diane & Glen

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bluenosebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2007

We have visited Chamber's Guest House in both the summer of 2005 and 2006. It is a charming Victorian home with a beautiful country garden. With a selction of fruit salad, eggs, pancakes, and more sweet breads than I can recall we were well satisfied to continue exploring Cape Breton.

A wonderful stay at a convenient location if travelling through to or from Newfoundland at a great price. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zanthin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2006

Chambers Guest House B&B is a short walk or drive to the Ferry to Newfoundland. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Ensuite bathroom, TV etc. When the owner mentioned a full breakfast, she meant it. Fresh fruit, eggs and homemade everything. Great place. Phone --- for details.


Thank EddieBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Globetrotteur67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lara_Pszczola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Sydney
5.9 mi away
Cambridge Suites - Sydney
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
0.4 mi away
At The Harbourfront Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
A Boat to Sea
A Boat to Sea
#3 of 6 in North Sydney
43 reviews
32.5 mi away
The Iona Heights Inn
62.4 mi away
The Fiddle and the Sea, B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chamber's Guest House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamber's Guest House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 64 King St, North Sydney, Nova Scotia B2A 2T1, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > North Sydney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in North Sydney
Price Range: $76 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chamber's Guest House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A North Sydney B&B, tastefully decorated with antiques and art work on a tree-lined lot, 3 minutes from the Newfoundland Ferry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chamber's Guest House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamber's Guest House Bed And Breakfast North Sydney, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing