We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
12
17
6
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
17
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable bed would stay here again ferry pet newfoundland amenities sleep
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 36 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Clean, comfortable, ideally located. Would recommend this motel for any length of stay and for motorcycles, this is a motorcycle friendly place. Great restaurant across the street and gas stations within 300 meters.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Price was great. Had a double bed, sofa, tv, mini fridge, and air conditioner! Room was small, but was perfect for the two of us. Reservation was easy to do online. Easy to find from the highway. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

The room was very clean and had everything we needed in it, double bed, mini fridge, microwave, toaster and coffee machine. Had a nice loveseat and chair as well to watch tv and the bathroom was clean and well stocked with plenty of towels and faceclothes. It was in a great location not to far from restaurants and grocery stores as well as the A & K Lick-A-Chick which we brought back to the room and enjoyed. Room was quiet and never had any problems sleeping as the mattress was very comfortable. The front desk people were incredibly nice and both my husband and I reccommend this motel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennicole73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Family owned business located across from a restaurant and easy access to highway. Reasonably priced clean room/bathroom and comfortable bed. Suggest you request a room at the back as it may be a little quieter.
I had a room at the front and I could hear the trucks gearing down/gearing up. However don’t let this stop you from staying here.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Stayed at The MacNeil's Motel on the way to Newfoundland and on the back. The motel had everything I was looking for at a very good price. The couple who own this property are very friendly and try to accommodate all your needs, which they do. I highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: About a five minute drive straight down the highway to the ferry. Two restaurants close by.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Velda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews