We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another trip home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belgravia Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Truro B&B and Inns
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Another trip home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

I grew up near Truro and try to go back often to visit family. I have stayed at Belgravia four times in the last six years and have come to know it well. Ann and D'arcy are very friendly hosts and are well informed about the area. I often see them giving very useful information to their guests. Breakfasts are great and I am amazed at the variety I enjoy during my longer stays. Belgravia is a welcome retreat when I need a bit of space from my wonderful family.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
73
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

We had a great time at the Belgravia, celebrating our wedding anniversary. The room was very comfortable with an excellent bathroom and a historic feel. Anne was a perfect host, suggesting a trip to the Marigold Center to see a concert and turning out delicious Belgian Waffles and fresh berries for breakfast. Highly recommended!

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

The Belgravia is an excellent B & B. The house is a nicely kept, older home, with a great deal of charm. The home is very clean with comfortable beds. We recently had our second stay at Belgravia and the atmosphere is wonderful. Breakfast was delicious and healthy. We hope to make staying at Belgravia a routine when in Nova Scotia. Thanks D'arcy and Ann for the enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilf R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xiamen, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Comfortable bed and quiet environment made me adjust time different quickly. By the way, the breakfast is very very very good.

Room Tip: All of rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Long H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

We had an opportunity to visit Anne & D'arcy and their lovely family for a second time, two years after our first enchanting visit in 2010. It only gets better at this beautiful accommodation. We were greeted like old friends, got to enjoy a different view from another of their pretty suites, and as mentioned by several others, enjoyed their amazing breakfast and company in a stunning dining room. East coast hospitality at its finest! The Belgravia will definitely be our accommodation of choice when we're next in Nova Scotia.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

We randomly stumbled across this gem in the midst of a rain storm, and ended up enjoying every moment of our stay! The hosts were informative yet not intrusive. The room, though small, was quaint and appealing. It turned out to be amazingly private. The bathroom was about the size of the bedroom and offered a wonderfully hot shower. Breakfast was delicious, with a freshly baked pastry that was not overly sweat. If we are ever in the area of Truro again, we will definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank froyo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Beautiful home, gracious host/hostess, lovely, comfortable room.
I'll be ordering (probably the best sheets we have ever slept on) for use in our home.
Breakfast was a delight; beautiful presentation and wonderful food.
Anne's Dad took over when Anne left for work; he was most entertaining and informative.
We have stayed at many B/B; the Belgravia sets a high standard.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lzjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Truro
Holiday Inn Truro
#2 of 8 in Truro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#3 of 8 in Truro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Truro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baker's Chest Tearoom and B&B
0.0 mi away
Tulips and Thistle Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belgravia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belgravia Bed & Breakfast

Property: Belgravia Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5 Broad St, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 3G1, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Belgravia Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the warmth & beauty of one of Truro's finest century homes. Located in downtown Truro, your stay promises to provide all the comforts of home whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. All rooms boast free wi-fi, TV, A/C, ensuite bathroom, and full breakfast. Curl up and relax in front of the fireplace, under a tree, or on the deck. Maritime hospitality and tradition await you at this enchanting B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Belgravia Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belgravia Bed & Breakfast Truro, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing