We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pool and Deck”
Review of Willow Bend Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Willow Bend Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Truro
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice Pool and Deck”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Conveniently located just off the highway, and 15 minutes walk into town. Standard motel type accommodation, the king-size room that I had was roomy and clean. Plenty of nice white towels provided in a nice bathroom. Friendly staff on reception. The extra bonus is a nice pool and deck area. The town of Truro itself didn't seem to have much to offer. Very few restaurants or bars.....(the best place in town for a drink and meal on my visit was 'The Split Crows'....worth a visit).

Room Tip: Ask for a 'king-size ' room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripperUK27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    77
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
87
113
13
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Upstate SC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night and were pleased with everything. It was affordable (with taxes under $100 US), sparkling clean, and comfortable with a continental breakfast. We would stay here again without hesitation. The only con was the restaurant they recommended (Fletchers). It was not good at all--we started there, but most of the meal was inedible. We ended up at Cafe l'Acadie, which was right down the street. We also enjoyed visiting Victoria Park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpstateSCRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This motel was a really nice place to stay. It was clean, private and close to amenities. Breakfast was continental but good. Bed was comfy and bathroom was spacious. Staff were friendly and accomadating. Great place to lay your head!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babe_queen14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
651 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed one night, $89 for a king bed room. A real motel, car at the door etc. Clean and neat and all we needed. Good rate for area. Good breakfast. You have to drive about 5 minutes to find a good restaurant for dinner. We looked at 3 then ate at Frank and Gino's at owners suggestion and were very happy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golferboy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Have spent many nights at the Willow Bend either due to vacations or Doctor's appointments, and always enjoyed my stay. The rooms have been renovated over the past few years and are so comfortable and clean. It's conveniently located to shopping malls, restaurants, Hospitals and doctor's clinics. A free complimentary breakfast is well stocked with fresh fruit and goodies, juice, yogurt, cereals, bread/bagels for toasting etc... and of course piping hot coffee and tea. The dining room has an adjoining deck where guests are invited to enjoy their meal in the fresh air should they desire. They have a large clean outdoor pool, and comfortable seats for many guests to relax and get some sun. Our family has grown over the years and we have always had an enjoyable stay here !!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This small motel was a great stay, with a clean upgraded room that was a pleasant surprise for the price. They have hot breakfast that goes with the night accommodation. The outdoor pool was not open at the time I was there, however, it looked like it was being readied for the summer season. For one or two nights it is quite a good place. When I was there it was not busy and had a nice quiet night. It might be different if the place was full. I would book this one again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Ns
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

What a great little motel!! Located on one of the streets leading into Truro, but tucked back enough so it is quiet is the Willow Bend. Nothing to look at from the outside, but the rooms are great. A business person's dream. Excellent mattresses and lofty pillows. Tastefully decorated room with good work area, and a fridge for cold drinks. Breakfast was above average for a 'continental', and the owner/manager was friendly and helpful about where to eat in town. A 'must stay' for anyone needling a place to stay in Truro.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DorothyGreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Truro
Holiday Inn Truro
#2 of 8 in Truro
324 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Truro
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#5 of 8 in Truro
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Truro - Glengarry
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Truro NS
Super 8 Truro NS
#3 of 8 in Truro
258 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tidal Bore Inn
Tidal Bore Inn
#6 of 8 in Truro
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Bend Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Bend Motel

Property: Willow Bend Motel
Address: 277 Willow St | Highway 102, Exit 13, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 5A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Willow Bend Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Willow Bend Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Bend Hotel
Willow Bend Motel Truro, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing