We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Backinthyme”
Review of Willow Bend Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Willow Bend Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Truro
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Backinthyme”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Great spot to stay while travelling both from a cost perspective as well as from a presentation point of view. Bedroom is well kept, beds very comfortable, bathrooms very clean and well stocked. Breakfast was ample with choices for a "continental breakfast" with discount cards provided to go up the rd to Irving Big Stop for a hot full breakfast if desired. Both owning and operating a B&B myself, I would recommend this motel as an enjoyable stay and well worth the cost which is very affordable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BACKINTHYME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    77
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
87
113
13
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

This is the best little spot to hit any time of year, nice little pool and hot tub in the summer, great prices, these guys actually remember my name after a second or two of conversation and that shows you something about how they run the business. You get MORE than your moneys worth here.

Great job guys all the best!
Chris from Stenek Corporation

Room Tip: The rooms are all great, i've tried the King size rooms and they are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisCopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teslin, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

always driven by this motel & always thought it just looked like a basic motel. finally stayed here and was surprised that the rooms were more like a 4 star hotel.
we stayed in the one with 2 queen beds & it was modern & large & very comfortable!
the "deluxe" continental breakfast was a bit of a disappointment though. it might had been because i didn't get there until a few minutes before it was finished but there didn't seem to be too much selection. other than that the hotel was a great experience!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virden, Mb.
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Chanced upon this hotel in the rain to find the best overnight accommodation during our 16 night holiday. Suite had everything for a long-stay. Wonderful beds, television, sitting area. Excellent breakfast,congenial management.

Room Tip: Large suites are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sikevirden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arundel,Qc.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Stayed for 4 days in August. Large 2 queen bed room with kitchenette, very tastefully decorated.. Loved the pool and deck area. Everything very clean. Courteous staff. Would recommend to friends. Will be back. Gloria S. , Arundel,Qc

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retired2004_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Our stay at the Willow Bend was a pleasure from start to finish. The rooms are tastefully decorated, clean and spacious. It is evident that this family owned motel is looked after as if it is their home away from home, right down to the high quality sheets and comforters! I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone in need of a comfortable, well priced place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We were looking for a place around Truro and came across Willow Bend. The room was huge! In addition to the sleeping area, there was a large sitting area. I was joking that all we needed was a kitchenette and lo and behold, it was around the corner. Breakfast was good in very pleasant surroundings and the staff were very accomodating. Easy access to the highway, shopping, and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luvocean3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Truro
Holiday Inn Truro
#2 of 8 in Truro
324 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Truro
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#5 of 8 in Truro
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Truro - Glengarry
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Truro NS
Super 8 Truro NS
#3 of 8 in Truro
257 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tidal Bore Inn
Tidal Bore Inn
#6 of 8 in Truro
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Bend Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Bend Motel

Property: Willow Bend Motel
Address: 277 Willow St | Highway 102, Exit 13, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 5A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Willow Bend Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Willow Bend Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Bend Hotel
Willow Bend Motel Truro, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing