We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business supper”

The Nook and Cranny
Ranked #5 of 115 Restaurants in Truro
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my second trip here.
Staff are good and friendly
Atmosphere is nice.
Food was good but could be better. Limited choices.
Service was good.
Wouldn't take much to be great.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 415 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Loved the food and drinks and music was also great
Recommend this place
Best restaurant in Truro vegetarian and gluten free options available

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Sage879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Loved my meal of pan-fried haddock but what I loved more was the service we received. Our waitress, Mandy was fantastic! She was attentive without being overbearing, funny, relaxed and you tell she loves her job. Well done!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank BethT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

We were in Truro for a hockey tournament and were looking for a gluten free restaurant as our grandson has celiac and it’s important to find a restaurant that serves gluten free meals .After questing our waitress about the cooking of gluten fee meals,we decided to try brunch.I tried the IPA ALE and was impressed with the taste.
The five of us tried different meals and all were happy with the results of the food that was served.The waitress was very accommodating and couldn’t have been more helpful with her knowledge of gluten free meals being served.We had good food and excellent service.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 608willardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

Mac and cheese is delicious and so is the grilled cheese. Definitely one of my favourite places in Truro.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 506rates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Nook and Cranny also viewed

 
Truro, Nova Scotia
 

Been to The Nook and Cranny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing