We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected delight”

Eagle's Landing B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eagle's Landing B&B
Ranked #5 of 6 Truro B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unexpected delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We arrived in Truro after a very long drive and were delighted to find that this B&B had a room for us. We had found the name in material given to us at the Nova Scotia border. Our hosts, Don and Janice, were so welcoming and the room (ensuite double) was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious! Our hosts also gave us a good dinner recommendation. This was a real find!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank v_robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice T, Owner at Eagle's Landing B&B, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We found you delightful as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
26
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brantford
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Older home that has been well taken care of, the bed we were in was very comfortable, not like some we have been in. There is a shared bath, which it very modern and clean.
Breakfast was great, and served at our requested time. Don and Janice are very gracious hosts, making you feel very comfortable from your first meeting.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnarly_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice T, Owner at Eagle's Landing B&B, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your great review!! Just want to emphasize that the bathroom is shared only amount guests traveling together eg. Family and friends. Not a publicly shared bathroom. Again thanks for your review. Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasper
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. A lovely home and Janice was a superb host who ensured she had everything we needed. I am celiac and have dairy allergies...Janice was just fantastic in ensuring my breakfast was gluten and dairy free and even sent along some lemon loaf and bread for our trip! The house was very comfortable and homey. Great sleep in a comfy bed. A spacious bathroom. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zinck2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice T, Owner at Eagle's Landing B&B, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We enjoyed your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Wonderful owners, very accomodating, delicious breakfast and a comfortable sleep - what more could you ask for??! Oh, a great shower too!
Thanks for having us! If I'm going through this area again, I will definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJT2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice T, Owner at Eagle's Landing B&B, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

The owners, Janice and Don, treat you like family with true Maritime hospitality and serve a delicious breakfast.

Room Tip: One large room has an en suite. The two smaller bedrooms share a bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palliativenurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

Put this on your list for B&Bs in the Truro area. Nice room and the hosts and food were excellent. Both breakfasts were outstanding, and different each day. Easy to find and close to everything. Just 45 minutes to the Halifax airport.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PuslinchGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

This was the best B & B I've ever stayed in in. Janice and Don are very warm and welcoming, explaining the best places to eat and things to do in and around Truro. The rooms are a good size (including the room with two twin beds which is what we had) and the spacious bathroom was exceptionally clean and organized. During the summer months it was wonderful to be able to sit out on the rooftop patio and relax. Janice's meals were delicious and had me curious to have the recipes so I could try them myself when I returned home - no plain old bacon and eggs here!

The location couldn't be beat either since there is plenty to do in Truro and even more to do in the surrounding area if you want to take day trips. Burntcoat Head Park (where you can see the world's largest tides at the Bay of Fundy) is only half an hour away. We were able to check out high tide, drive to Truro, check in, eat supper and look around and return to the park for high tide in the evening and were still able to get "home" at a decent time.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank umcam256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Truro
Holiday Inn Truro
#2 of 8 in Truro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#3 of 8 in Truro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Truro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel
0.3 mi away
Belgravia Bed & Breakfast
1.0 mi away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle's Landing B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Landing B&B

Property: Eagle's Landing B&B
Address: 401 Robie St, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 1L9, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eagle's Landing B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, country-style Bed & Breakfast offering Nova Scotian hospitality at its finest. Easy to find and centrally located, this home away from home is nestled among the heart of Nova Scotia's premier attractions, scenic trails & quaint villages. Open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Eagle's Landing B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle's Landing B&B Truro, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing