We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great place to stay”
Review of Super 8 Truro NS

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Truro NS
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Truro
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I have been staying at the Truro, NS Super 8 almost from the very month that it opened. I love the staff and the area. Staff are always friendly and it has a homey feeling as well as entertainment, movies, shopping and near friends.
Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lottie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8t, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Lottie J,

Thank you for the great comment about Super 8 Truro. Everyone here appreciates when they make a guests stay enjoyable. It is from our guests comments that allow us to make sure we fix any issues as well as when we do a good job. I will pass this on to everyone here.

Mark H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 295 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

In short, this is a great place to stay in Truro. Clean, modern, well maintained, good level of service, decent sized rooms and an excellent price. Is it the high end luxury, no. However, the newer Super 8's in all of Nova Scotia are an incredible value. The only drawback is that these locations are often inudated with a plethora of children during hockey tournaments or spring break....they invade and take over the pool. This is where I stay when in Truro.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrekman1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8t, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for comments and all of our team here enjoy it when a guest has had an enjoyable stay. We take pride in our property and appreciate to hear that it is noticed by our guests. We are hoping to be of service to you in the future.

Mark H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have stayed here on several occasions and one time for more than a month(in between houses). The staff has always been super helpful and friendly, helping us with dinner reservations to coupons for discounts at local vendors. It absolutely amazes me that they can maintain this standard over such a long time. We take our grandkids there for March break and stay there whenever we need a place in the Truro area. It is busy so book ahead.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8t, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. I will pass them on to our team here. Everyone here does appreciate to hear from all of our guests and to hear that a guest had anjoyable stay. We all take pride in our work and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Mark H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Althoug short this review rates this super 8 as very clean and friendly. The staff here are the best and service is exceptional. The hotel is not the Ritz but it is clean comfortable and safe. If you are looking for a place to stay and put your head down look no further .. Did I mention economical ?

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DChignecto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8t, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for your recent comment. We at Super 8 all take pride in our property and appreciate hearing that a guest enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Mark H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8t, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

good value for the cost, staff are friendly and rooms always clean
Would recommend for any traveller
Never used the pool but looks like fun

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8t, Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Barry E,

thank you for your comments, I will be sure tyo pass them on to everyone here. I know that all our staff appreciate hearing when they have made a customer happy.
We hope to see you again.

Mark H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8t, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Truro
Holiday Inn Truro
#2 of 8 in Truro
347 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#5 of 8 in Truro
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Truro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Truro - Glengarry
1.9 mi away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
319 reviews
2.2 mi away
Stonehouse Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Truro NS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Truro NS

Address: 85 Treaty Trail, Truro, Nova Scotia B6L 1W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Truro
Price Range: $84 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Truro NS 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an 80ft waterslide and family pool, Free SuperStart breakfast, High Speed Internet, Local Calls and parking. Microwave, fridge, coffee maker, iron/board, in-room safes ($) in all rooms . Pet Friendly. Discounts at local Restaurants. Guest Laundry on site. Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Truro NS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Truro NS Nova Scotia
Super Eight Truro
Truro Super Eight
Truro Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing