We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beauty”
Review of Victoria Park

Victoria Park
Ranked #1 of 23 things to do in Truro
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
North Sydney, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“beauty”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very beautiful park Great walking trail, pic nice area if you should choose. We usually stop bye when traveling through the Truro area

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KellyLee1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    90
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Truro, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful and serene.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

A lovely place for a stroll anytime, but especially nice in Spring after the Winter's thaw when the falls are in full force and the smell of the trees are so fresh or in Fall when the leaves are turning and beginning to fall, or in Winter after a fresh snowfall.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Lovely Park”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a lovely park for the people of the town and traveller's alike. The gardens and pathways are well designed and the park offers WiFi to encourage a casual stroll and rest on one of the benches to break up the pace of our busy world.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CrownVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
915 reviews
353 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 749 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The flowers and grounds are spectacular. We had a tour guide so we were able to see it all within a short period of time. We took lots of beautiful photographs. It was an easy tour for us seniors. Our guide was very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend this place to anyone interested in gardens and photogaphy

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaryannF650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
184 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We spent the night in Truro and arrived early enough to go to Victoria Park. We had, a delightful half hour walk through this huge park -- which is unlike any park I have ever seen. it has woods, water falls, a babbling stream, a canyon, as well as lots of stairs. We chose to stay mainly on the path taking only one relatively small flight of stairs to get to the second waterfall. You can opt to climb Jacob's Ladder (many many steps) which lead to the water falls.

We went to the park about 4:30 on a lovely Saturday afternoon in August. There were a lot of people in the park, but we did manage to get a parking space.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bcnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Park also viewed

 

Been to Victoria Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing