We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good fresh food, nice patio, good service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Split Crow Pub - CLOSED

Split Crow Pub
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian, Brew Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Truro, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good fresh food, nice patio, good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

I have a food allergy, and they were wonderful and knowledgeable about how to accommodate me and at no time made me feel bad for making life a little harder for them. I note this because I often deal with a lot of guff from other places. This is pub grub, and pretty well done at that. The burgers are good and the nachos are great. Any desert I have had there was fantastic. Prices are what you'd expect for the quality.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thuperbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    11
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, New Brunswick
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great beer selection and food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Lots of beer on tap, including local micro brews. Ordered food, typical pub menu and prices. I would recommend especially if you are into craft beers.

Helpful?
1 Thank alienc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro
1 review
“Go to the crow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Love going to the crow - especially on warm days when the patio is open. Kayla is a great server and very friendly :) we always have a great time there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodreviews2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Always good service and friendly staff. Great supper specials and beer prices. I always look forward to summer and sitting on the patio for a cold beer. Cheers to Kayla and the Crow!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marsha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pub in Truro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

As a local, this is the only pub in Truro I can recommend for good food and beers (great selection for beer but can be a bit too pricey) on the patio. Usually have some live music and the games are always on tv. Great service from Megan the last time I went. I will be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 552ashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Split Crow Pub also viewed

 
Truro, Nova Scotia
Truro, Nova Scotia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing