We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Split Crow Pub - CLOSED

Split Crow Pub
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian, Brew Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Shubenacadie, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

We've now eaten at the Split Crow several times over the period of a year, and can say it has consistently been a great place for lunch (this is the only time of day we've eaten there). The best thing by far about the Split Crow is the food! Everything we've tried has been fresh and delicious. If you're looking for a nice spot to eat lunch with a pleasant atmosphere and friendly service, you could do a lot worse than this place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dafs82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    11
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Truro, Canada
1 review
“Food and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Always a wonderful place to go for lunch, Wendy and Monique are the best!!! They always have water and lemon waiting for us. Food is fabulous would certainly recommend to anyone!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“great place and music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

went for some beer here, since not a lot of restaurant here serves Stella Artois ,what a surprise that is! it was very good experience ,also love music ,so , it was a good place for me to be and have few beers and music at split crow in truro . next time i'm here , will be back .

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abbu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pulled pork poutine and rickard's red!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

What is poutine? Yummy. Try it. Lazy afternoon stop for some comfort food and beer. Well done. Not fancy but just right for what we needed. Why do we need to write 100 characters?

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tphke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fish and Chips in Truro”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

A spacious pub with a friendly atmosphere greeted us. We were hungry and the place was empty except for staff. It was early afternoon and lunch was over. Beer battered fish and chips were OK, not great. Service was wonderful.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raymon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Split Crow Pub also viewed

 
Truro, Nova Scotia
Truro, Nova Scotia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing