We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect bed & pillows!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Truro
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Truro
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect bed & pillows!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Fantastic nights rest!! Didn't want to get out of bed the next morning. Cozy & comfortable. Very friendly & helpful staff. The continental breakfast was crowded and the lay out was cramped and awkward but descent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wil M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - Truro, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We were pleased that you found our property comfortable, clean and that you enjoyed a good night's sleep. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we will certainly be sharing it with our team.
We hope that on your next trip to Truro we will once again have the pleasure of having you stay with us.

Dawn Glinz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    57
    21
    7
    8
See reviews for
21
50
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marion,IN
Level Contributor
178 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

This Comfort Inn is conveniently located just off the 102 with easy on/off access. Our room was a rewards night so I can't compare rates. The room was quiet, clean with good working A/C. This is a 2 story with no elevator so keep that in mind. The morning breakfast was continental style that is apparently standard in Canada? and the breakfast area is really small compared to locations in the US.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so the main floor would be a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 732MPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wil M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - Truro, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at Comfort Inn Truro. We are fortunate to have a great location near restaurants and shopping and it pleasing to note that our location was pleasing to you.
Many thanks to you for taking the time to write a review and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Dawn Glinz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was conveniently located for our travels around Nova Scotia. I would not stay there again. I had to look at six different rooms before I was shown two rooms that were not permeated with cigarette smoke. The halls were worn and dirty. The hotel has been used and abused. Staff was as accommodating as could be but the hotel is just simply worn.

Room Tip: Inspect your rooms before you select.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staplesjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wil M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - Truro, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its' team for your stay. It is guest feedback that encourages us to improve in areas that did not meet and exceed expectations.
From your comments, the level of cleaning was clearly not acceptable and we are most embarrassed by our performance. We never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we feel comments such as yours allows us to access where we have opportunities to make improvements.
Although you have mentioned that you would not return to Comfort Inn Truro, we do hope you reconsider and allow us the opportunity to show you our normally high standards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Truro hotels

Lunenburg, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Although I did not pay for the room I used my choicereward points I thought the room was clean and comfortable. It looked like it had been recently renovated with a microwave and fridge. The AC was a bit noisy but really appreciated it. Hallways were a bit dirty and stained carpets. Overall it was a pleasant stay and very quiet for a hotel that looked like it was full. I have alergies and I did not smell any smoke in my room. I stayed in room 117. We did not have the continental breakfast. Hotel is handy to 102 highway and all stores.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 117
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandittraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wil M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - Truro, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We were pleased that you found our property comfortable, clean and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for noting the excellence of our housekeeping. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms, as we do with all aspects of our business.
We enjoyed having you stay with us, and are happy to hear that you found our location to be so convenient to everything in Truro.
In closing again we do thank you for sharing your experience and we would welcome the opportunity to once again have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The beds were hard, the shower drains were clogged, the breakfast looked disgusting, and the coffee in the rooms was terrible. Not to mention we booked a non-smoking room which was located on a floor with smoking rooms.. which defeats the purpose of non-smoking rooms. Our room smelled as though someone just put out a cigarette. I paid $150 dollars for that stay. I could pay that in Halifax and have a four star experience at the Atlantica.

I will never stay at a Comfort Inn ever again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeelaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wil M, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Truro, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We pride ourselves in exceeding guest expectations. In this case, it is obvious we did not attain this goal on providing a pleasant atmosphere and exceptional service and we are disappointed that we fell short for your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated and have been duly passed on to each department concerned. Comfort Inn Truro strives to have the most cost effective room rate available at all times, and automatically adapts rates to current market demand. This dynamic pricing strategy uses the “Best Available Rate”. As the hotel was busy, the rate may have been higher at that time. Although, our goal is for each guest to have a wonderful stay we are always thankful for the opportunity to understand how we may improve. If you would like to discuss your experience please do not hesitate in contacting me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guysborough, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

The rooms where well stock , beds fine and TV ok. Shower was great But we booked a smoking room so we didn't have to drag stuff upstairs( there's no elevator ). My husband and I both have bad backs.. And the rooms stint really bad, and I'm a smoker( I smoke outside ) . I think there has to be a way to get some of the smoke smell from the rooms. Other then that the day was fine

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zelda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wil M, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Truro, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
It is very much appreciated that you took the time to share your experience. While it seems your overall stay went well, it is always a disappointment to hear of a guest who was not satisfied with their room. Currently only 16% of the guestrooms are smoking rooms, which are actually very popular. Because of their popularity they are subject to above normal wear and tear than our regular rooms. We apologize for the inconveniences caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

After coming from a bad motel, walking into this place felt real good. Rooms are immaculate. A complaint would be that not every room has a fridge in it. Still don't understand why all rooms aren't kept to the same standard inventory, for what it would actually cost to do this. Very close to a lot of stores and very close to the highway, which is convenient. Flat screen tv's, coffee makers, mattress on the firm side. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank z24pride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wil M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - Truro, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
I wanted to write to say thank you for taking the time to post your TripAdvisor review following your stay with us here at the Comfort Inn Truro.
All reviews are taken into consideration by management in order to identify areas in need of improvement and we are currently in the process of ordering more fridges and microwaves as they are in high demand.
Thank you again for you comment. It will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Truro
Holiday Inn Truro
#2 of 8 in Truro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Truro
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Truro NS
Super 8 Truro NS
#3 of 8 in Truro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Berry's Motel
Berry's Motel
#7 of 8 in Truro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Truro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Truro

Property: Comfort Inn - Truro
Address: 12 Meadow Dr, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 5V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Truro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Truro is now All New Just for You. Newly-Renovated Guest Rooms and Lobby, Free Hot Breakfast, and now 100% Non-Smoking. Located in the Hub of Nova Scotia, just off highway 102 at Exit 14; within minutes of the WORLD FAMOUS TIDAL BORE, VICTORIA PARK WATERFALL, and the TRANS CANADA TRAIL. Comfort Inn Truro offers complimentary Hot Breakfast daily, Free WiFi in all guests rooms, Free parking and Free local calls. Our completely renovated guest rooms are equipped with 32' Flat Screen TVs, irons & coffeemakers and refrigerators; Comfort Inn Truro is your ideal choice for business or leisure travel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn - Truro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Truro Nova Scotia
Truro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing