We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn - Truro
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$92
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$54
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Motel(Tatamagouche)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
26
67
23
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
67
23
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roombreakfast staffpizza delightovernight stayrestaurants within walking distanceoff the highwaytim hortonsnice place to staylong weekendreception areareasonable rateswe've stayednext morningfree wifibed was comfortablehalifax airportice machine
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 134 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was conveniently located for our travels around Nova Scotia. I would not stay there again. I had to look at six different rooms before I was shown two rooms that were not permeated with cigarette smoke. The halls were worn and dirty. The hotel has been used and abused. Staff was as accommodating as could be but the hotel is just simply worn.

Room Tip: Inspect your rooms before you select.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staplesjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wil M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - Truro, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its' team for your stay. It is guest feedback that encourages us to improve in areas that did not meet and exceed expectations.
From your comments, the level of cleaning was clearly not acceptable and we are most embarrassed by our performance. We never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we feel comments such as yours allows us to access where we have opportunities to make improvements.
Although you have mentioned that you would not return to Comfort Inn Truro, we do hope you reconsider and allow us the opportunity to show you our normally high standards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Although I did not pay for the room I used my choicereward points I thought the room was clean and comfortable. It looked like it had been recently renovated with a microwave and fridge. The AC was a bit noisy but really appreciated it. Hallways were a bit dirty and stained carpets. Overall it was a pleasant stay and very quiet for a hotel that looked like it was full. I have alergies and I did not smell any smoke in my room. I stayed in room 117. We did not have the continental breakfast. Hotel is handy to 102 highway and all stores.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 117
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bandittraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wil M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - Truro, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

We were pleased that you found our property comfortable, clean and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for noting the excellence of our housekeeping. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms, as we do with all aspects of our business.
We enjoyed having you stay with us, and are happy to hear that you found our location to be so convenient to everything in Truro.
In closing again we do thank you for sharing your experience and we would welcome the opportunity to once again have you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The beds were hard, the shower drains were clogged, the breakfast looked disgusting, and the coffee in the rooms was terrible. Not to mention we booked a non-smoking room which was located on a floor with smoking rooms.. which defeats the purpose of non-smoking rooms. Our room smelled as though someone just put out a cigarette. I paid $150 dollars for that stay. I could pay that in Halifax and have a four star experience at the Atlantica.

I will never stay at a Comfort Inn ever again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeelaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wil M, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Truro, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We pride ourselves in exceeding guest expectations. In this case, it is obvious we did not attain this goal on providing a pleasant atmosphere and exceptional service and we are disappointed that we fell short for your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated and have been duly passed on to each department concerned. Comfort Inn Truro strives to have the most cost effective room rate available at all times, and automatically adapts rates to current market demand. This dynamic pricing strategy uses the “Best Available Rate”. As the hotel was busy, the rate may have been higher at that time. Although, our goal is for each guest to have a wonderful stay we are always thankful for the opportunity to understand how we may improve. If you would like to discuss your experience please do not hesitate in contacting me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The rooms where well stock , beds fine and TV ok. Shower was great But we booked a smoking room so we didn't have to drag stuff upstairs( there's no elevator ). My husband and I both have bad backs.. And the rooms stint really bad, and I'm a smoker( I smoke outside ) . I think there has to be a way to get some of the smoke smell from the rooms. Other then that the day was fine

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zelda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wil M, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Truro, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

It is very much appreciated that you took the time to share your experience. While it seems your overall stay went well, it is always a disappointment to hear of a guest who was not satisfied with their room. Currently only 16% of the guestrooms are smoking rooms, which are actually very popular. Because of their popularity they are subject to above normal wear and tear than our regular rooms. We apologize for the inconveniences caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

After coming from a bad motel, walking into this place felt real good. Rooms are immaculate. A complaint would be that not every room has a fridge in it. Still don't understand why all rooms aren't kept to the same standard inventory, for what it would actually cost to do this. Very close to a lot of stores and very close to the highway, which is convenient. Flat screen tv's, coffee makers, mattress on the firm side. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank z24pride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wil M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - Truro, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

I wanted to write to say thank you for taking the time to post your TripAdvisor review following your stay with us here at the Comfort Inn Truro.
All reviews are taken into consideration by management in order to identify areas in need of improvement and we are currently in the process of ordering more fridges and microwaves as they are in high demand.
Thank you again for you comment. It will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews