We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Questionnable housekeeping”
Review of Holiday Inn Truro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Truro
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Truro
hammond, ON
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Questionnable housekeeping”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The room size was ok but housekeeping questionnable. We had to ask to change the sheets of one of the bed, full of black hair between sheets when we open the bed. In the bthroom, the smell of old dirty rag and hair behind the door.

Restaurant--the menu were full of stain, tableclothe dull of stains.

Food-- very good

Service--very good

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Sylvie C,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are delighted to read you found our food and service very good. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments regarding housekeeping are very troubling. I have taken note of your comments, rest assured these will certainly be looked into.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. We hope that you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    149
    60
    18
    8
See reviews for
84
99
10
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, AL
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This hotel is clean and comfortable. They do not offer a complimentary breakfast, but have a hotel restaurant. The hotel is conveniently located near the downtown area with dining options in close proximity.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drsyn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
230 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Large, clean, well-furnished room. Limited counter space in bathroom. Location seemed "in the middle of things", but for some reason we had problems getting around that part of town. Not sure I'd recommend it for location unless you're going to Victoria Park.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mailstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Easily recommend any Holiday Inn, they are my preference because of cleaniness and comfortable beds!! :) We also took our cat with us because we moved across the country and had no problems there! However i will say the restaurant could use faster waiters....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zgmcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were looking for last minute accommodation and it was suggested that we try this hotel. I can understand why...from the friendly service in the small restaurant, the helpfulness of the front desk staff and the cleanliness and roominess of the rooms. Our experience a this Holiday Inn was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MommysusanOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We also found this on the top picks of Trip Advisor, after a long day on the road we were checked right in via the express service, nice!! Nice clean rooms hallways etc. everything was close to the room and front desk was very helpful locating a restaurant we wanted to go to. Reading one of the other reviews said the breakfast was included... not ours? Went for a coffee and fruit to bring back to the room and no one said anything so who knows? HIE's are one of my top picks this one included.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneNHez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Just one night here on our down East vacation, but just what you expect and want at the end of a great day. That is a great hotel experience. With Breakfast included, and clean, comfortable queen beds.The staff was great and helpful. Thanks for being a nice part of our vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#4 of 8 in Truro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Truro
0.4 mi away
Best Western Truro - Glengarry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Truro NS
Super 8 Truro NS
#3 of 8 in Truro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belgravia Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Truro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Truro

Property: Holiday Inn Truro
Address: 437 Prince St, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 1E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Truro 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Truro, Nova Scotia Hotel Guests of our Truro, Nova Scotia accommodations will discover the many new amenities as well as our convenient location when they stay at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Truro Hotel and Conference Centre. Corporate guests find our hotel in Truro, NS is very convenient to area corporations such as Crossley Carpet Mills, Kerr Controls, Wilson Fuels and Kohler Windows. Our Truro Conference Centre hotel has been designed with the business person in mind. We offer free high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business centre and more than 11,000 square feet of event space for all your meeting needs in Truro, Nova Scotia. Lodging at our Truro, NS hotel is ideal for the leisure traveler. We are just two km from the Tidal Bore and the Bay of Fundy. Victoria Park with its gorgeous waterfalls and other Truro attractions such as the Truro Farmers Market and the Marigold Cultural Center are nearby. And with easy access to Highways 2, 4 and the 102, the attractions of central Nova Scotia are easy to visit. Our beautiful hotel in Truro, NS is a state-of-the-art oasis for the business and leisure traveler. Among our outstanding amenities are a new indoor, heated saltwater pool and whirlpool, a games room, and a fitness centre. Our welcoming staff will do everything possible to make your Truro, NS hotel experience the best it can be. Reserve your room today for great Truro hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Truro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Truro Hotel Truro
Holiday Inn Truro Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing