We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good local spot”

Marco's Grill and Pasta House
Ranked #7 of 61 Restaurants in Yarmouth
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arlington, MA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good local spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We visited Marco's twice on a recent trip. Our lunch was just right -- very fresh and flavorful grilled chicken on a salad -- and homemade desserts. Our server was delightful as well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NEtraveler707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    34
    17
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
456 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Great scallops!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I both ordered the Digby scallops, one dinner fried and one broiled. Both were excellent! Our service was good and the restaurant is much better on the inside than the outside. They have a lot of dessert choices but we were unfortunately too full to try one, maybe next time!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oneyearride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Just a few yards from our B & B. Great pizza and my husband had ribs which he enjoyed. Managed to get and Iced Tea unsweetened which I have found difficult to order in Nova Scotia they all like it sweetened,

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TandyTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Wish I found it sooner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Just finishing up a few days here in Yarmouth, and found this restaurant. Wish I found it sooner. Great food, good atmosphere and service. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank insert_funny_name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Always a good meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have eaten here several times and I am never disappointed when I leave. From the service I receive from the staff to the meal itself, everything is always good. I find the prices to be very good as well and if I had one complaint it would only be that the menu isn't all that extensive. If they could just add a little to the menu I would probably frequent it much more often. All in all though, a very good choice for a meal out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco's Grill and Pasta House also viewed

Yarmouth, Southwest Nova Scotia
Yarmouth, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Yarmouth, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Marco's Grill and Pasta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing